Watch Fans First Reaction To Hearing Avicii’s Album

Avicii’s post-humous album ‘TIM’ is due for release June 6th in support of the newly formed charity the Tim Bergling Foundation. We were first graced with the Aloe Blacc featuring “S.O.S” and “Tough Love” with Agnes and Vargos & Lagola.

Before the album has been officially released (exact release time here), Avicii’s team deployed cubes around the world where you could listen to the entire ‘Tim‘ album pre-release.

Avicii’s YouTube channel has just posted a behind the scenes look at what fans experienced listening to the album for the first time. The cubes played music once two seperate cubes had hands on the screen, meaning you would listen to the album together with people around the world.

After Avicii’s untimely death, this album will definitely be a rollercoaster of emotions and that was definitely present in the video. With his posthumous album releasing officially tomorrow, this will be an emotional week for Avicii fans and dance music overall.

The album is set to include collaborations such as the highly anticipated “Heaven” with Coldplay front man Chris Martin. Vargos & Lagola, and British songwriter Joe Janiak feature on a number of songs. Meanwhile Imagine Dragons land on a previously unreleased version of “Heart Upon My Sleeve”, ARIZONA on “Hold The Line” and Martin Svensson features on “Never Leave Me”.

Full tracklist:
1. Peace of Mind (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
2. Heaven
3. SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)
4. Tough Love (feat. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola)
5. Bad Reputation (feat. Joe Janiak)
6. Ain't a Thing (feat. Bonn)
7. Hold The Line (feat. A R I Z O N A)
8. Freak (feat. Bonn)
9. Excuse Me Mr Sir (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
10. Heart Upon My Sleeve (feat. Imagine Dragons)
11. Never Leave Me (feat. Joe Janiak)
12. Fades Away (feat. Noonie Bao)