Cassian Releases Incredible Debut Album ‘Laps’

Five years in the making, the talented Cassian has released his debut album Laps. The Grammy-nominated producer, DJ and mixing engineer has been releasing album singles the past couple of years and now the entire, incredible nine track package is here.

From start to finish, the album traverses Cassian’s robust career through the years, whilst maintaining a through-line to his distinct sound. New track ‘Banza’ draws on his brooding melodies and resounding synths, ‘The Rise’ finds its stride in darker atmospheric tones and his catchy pop sensibilities shine on ‘Together’ with Thandi Phoenix.

Cohesively, Laps is a testament to Cassian’s sought-after skills in the studio – from working with RÜFÜS DU SOL to Hayden James to What So Not, there’s an inimitable slice of Cassian that resonates in everything he touches. Laps is a résumé of Cassian’s incredible producing talents. Once the world absorbs this LP, there’ll be a big demand for the Australian artist.

On the meaning behind the album title, Cassian shares: “Laps is about a journey that starts and ends in the same place. A journey that gets repeated over and over again.”

Laps Tracklist

  1. Banza
  2. Magical (ft. ZOLLY)
  3. Imagination (ft. Tora)
  4. Same Things (ft. Gabrielle Current)
  5. Together (ft. Thandi Phoenix)
  6. Lafayette
  7. Open Up
  8. The Rise
  9. Laps
Splice General




Related Stories