Disclosure Are Back! They Release ‘Ecstasy’ and Tease More New Music

This is Disclosure’s second new song this year. They previously teamed with Khalid for the love song ‘Know Your Worth‘. Guy Lawrence has stepped out on his own recently as well, working with Sam Smith on a cover of Donna Summer’s “I Feel Love” and contributing production to Mac Miller’s Circles

The duo, comprised of brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence, sent out an email newsletter today, with the headline “we’re back!!”.

Sharing that they’ve been working in the studio during their hiatus from releasing music, the duo advised fans to keep up to date with all the latest from Disclosure via their social channels. It was also revealed that Disclosure will soon be “playing a bunch of shows all over the world“.

This song came into existence early 2019 during a writing session at Guy’s house in London,” the duo said in a statement. “We were curiously chopping up samples from various ’70s disco and soul records when, suddenly, “Fantasy” by Aquarium Dream gave us the exact thing we were searching for. This song is made entirely to get a human being to their feet and directly to the dance floor.

In a new turn of events, more music is on the way – they are set to premier ‘TONDO’ through Annie Mac on Radio 1. A release soon after would be expected. After minimal music and then all of a sudden two tracks in days – could we see their third album sooner than we think?





The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

New Dance Sounds: Axwell, Mesto, EDX, Lane 8 + More

We’ve curated the top tracks released on Friday 21/06/29 + throughout the week before!

New Dance Sounds: FISHER, Jack Back, Matisse & Sadko + More

The first week of March has finished. That means we've been blessed with new, delicious dance tracks. This week we feature Kaskade, Steve Aoki, and Alan Walker. You don't want to miss out on this edition. Scroll down for all the fun!

Kaskade Presents ‘Sexy’ New Single Ahead Of EP Release

Kaskade has unleashed the second single from his upcoming Redux 004 EP; 'Sexy'. Diverting from his more melodic sounds, the icon leans...