ILLENIUM Unleashes 24-Track Stacked Remix Pack For Latest LP, ‘Ascend’

One of the highlights of EDM in 2019 came with the release of melodic bass heavyweight Illenium’s third full-length artist album, ‘Ascend’, to wide and well-deserved acclaim. Featuring radio hits including ‘Good Things Fall Apart’ with Jon Bellion and ‘Takeaway’ with The Chainsmokers, along with fan favorites such as ‘Gorgeous’ with Blanke and Bipolar Sunshine, the 17-track LP was stacked with melodic bass in all its incarnations, from hard-hitting dubstep to heart-wrenching future bass.

As has been tradition with his previous two albums, Illenium has invited friends and fellow producers to put their own spins on future classics from Ascend, culminating in a loaded remix album that finally sees a release today. Featuring a mind-blowing 24 remixes from various niches of the dance music realm (including five different remixes of the lead single, ‘Good Things Fall Apart’), there’s enough content (and enough big names involved) to keep you engrossed for a long time to come in Illenium’s largest offering to date.

It’s hard to pick particularly noteworthy remixes from a remix pack as exemplary and diverse as this, but heavily anticipated have been the heaven-trap SLANDER remix of ‘Good Things Fall Apart’, Alan Walker’s spin on ‘In Your Arms’ and Nurko’s tear-jerking twist on ‘Take You Down’. Some remixes completely switch up the genre of the original, including Drezo’s house take on ‘Blood’ and Friction’s DnB interpretation of the album finale, ‘Lonely’. Familiar names in the melodic bass realm, including Crystal Skies, William Black, Blanke, Last Heroes and Midnight Kids, also find a place in Ascend (Remixes).

Splice General




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

4B Unleashes With ‘Atomic Bomb’ Off His ‘Explosive’ EP

At only 26 years old, America's bass-heavy secret weapon 4B has had an incredible streak of club hits that fuel headline DJ and...

Kayzo and Crankdat Team Up on “The Fire”

We might be in quarantine but that does not mean we can't listen to heavy party music. If you are in the...

SLUMBERJACK, Daktyl and MoonZz Unite for “Crucified”

Seeing bass producer SLUMBERJACK pairing up with the more experimental and lo-fi artist, Daktyl is certainly an unexpected surprise. Brought together by...