Hear Jaden Smith’s New Album ERYS Featuring Kid Cudi, Tyler The Creator & More

Jaden Smith, known musically only as Jaden has made a name for himself in Music, Acting, Fashion and in Environmental and social issues, and at 20 Years Old he’s only just getting started. Today however he continues his contribution to the arts with the release his new album “ERYS” an introspective counterpart to his 2017 album “SYRE”. The first single “Again” was released earlier in the week.

In an exclusive interview with Zane Lowe for Beats1 which you can watch below, he says “everything is SYRE in reverse, down to the name. The first four songs in ERYS are B L U E, while SYRE starts off with P I N K”. Setting the tone the album opens with four songs produced with Jaden’s longtime collaborator Lido and younger sister Willow.

The 17 track album further includes all-star features from Tyler The Creator on “NOIZE”, Trinidad James on “Mission”. Meanwhile A$AP Rocky returns following his appearance on SYRE for “Chateau” and the legendary Kid Cudi contributes to “On My Own”. The album in all explores a wide range of sonic soundscapes with hip-hop, electronic and even Punk influences such as “Fire Department”.

Depending on where you are, the album is available as of midnight.