SNBRN Releases Standout New Album ‘Solé’

SNBRN who’s real name is Kevin Chapman hails from LA, has mastered the craft of ethereal catchy house music. Having been at the forefront of electronic music for the greater part of a decade he now officially releases his highly anticipated debut album ‘Solé’. Having cut through with tracks such as “Raindrops”, “Beat The Sunrise” and remixes for Icona Pop, Bebe Rexha back in 2013 it was well overdue that he finally served us up something we could absorb in a full length context.

The albums opening track “Prelude’ sets the tone easing you into the journey this delicate record that spans across finer area’s of electronic music. Adding to previously released singles such as ‘Feels My Love’, ‘Tits On A Trycle’ and ‘Never Let You Go’ the album introduces us to new heaving tech house gems and club weapons such as the jacking dark tones on ‘Motherload’ and synth heavy grower ‘Jungle Kitty’. Giving moments of calm the addition of more blissful progressive productions such as “I Can’t Remember” feature throughout adding a nice element and some songs which can enjoyed on daily rotation.

The album features no other artist, keeping the focus firm and centre on Kevin Chapman and his well thoughtout record that we’re excited to catch him performing over the summer. When penning an album it can often be that artist pair the biggest features and aim for radio hits, but while many of the tracks have that potential SNBRN’s ‘Solé’ delivers 10 songs fuelled with juicy goodness that we’re delightfully impressed by.

My debut album Solé is out now!

Posted by SNBRN on Friday, May 31, 2019




Techno Producer i_o Has Died At 30

i_o, otherwise known as Garrett Falls Lockhart unfortunately passed away yesterday. The talented techno producer brought joy to...

Related Stories

Hayden James Drops Long Awaited Debut Album ‘Between Us’

Australian breakout producer, Hayden James today released his eagerly-awaited debut album Between Us via Future Classic. Between Us celebrates a six-year journey with an accumulative...

Party Favor Releases Diverse Debut Album in ‘Layers’

Dylan Ragland aka Party Favor has released his first debut album and it’s got a range of different music together with artists such as Salvatore Ganacci, Rich The Kid, A$AP Ferg, graves and many more!

MYRNE Tells His Story With Album “In Search Of Solitude”

MYRNE's "In Search Of Solitude" is a 10-track expedition that requires your attention immediately. Diving headfirst into his own artistic vision,...