Logic Releases Last Album ‘No Pressure’

Logic broke his social media hiatus last week to announce his album No Pressure and his retirement. Now we’re here and this is likely the last music we will get from the Maryland born artist.

The new dad, who recently welcomed his first son with wife Brittney Noell, plans to retire after the album drops so he can focus on his family. This is obviously hard news to fans who have come to cherish the artist but if anyone would break the mold of artists being artists forever it would be Bobby. However, the recent Twitch partner mentions “making beats” as part of the channel introduction – either these would be productions for others such as BobbyBoy Records artists like Silas, or it may point to Logic actually not being done with releasing music, fingers crossed it’s the latter.

“I know the news of retirement may be bittersweet when understanding the motives behind it. But worry not dear listener. I will still be here for you,” he assured fans. “This will now if anything only allow me to focus more on not only my family. But YOU! My family reading this. Without the stress of this industry we can communicate more. Interact more, and I’m so excited for that.”

The album is a 15 track love letter to fans who have been there since the beginning, since the Under Pressure days. There are many callbacks and references that fans will gush over. From the inclusion of ‘Soul Food II’ and the many Ultra 85 references, this album has seen positive reviews everywhere from fans.

Logic will keep in touch with fans as part of his seven-figure deal with Twitch, where he will stream weekly. 

No Pressure Tracklist

1. No Pressure
2. Hit My Line
3. GP4
4. Celebration
5. Open Mic\\Aquarius III
6. Soul Food II
7. Perfect
8. man i is
9. DadBod
10. 5 Hooks
11. Dark Place
12. A2Z
13. Heard Em Say
14. Amen
15. Obediently Yours




Remix Radar 055: Featuring Tchami, Claptone, and Kero Kero Bonito

We are back! To begin, I must say something about the recent string of DJ/producers being outed for inappropriate and deplorable behavior....

Related Stories

Mau5trap and Insomniac Team Up For Compilation Album

When two certified tastemakers combine their greatest talents the outcome is often something unique and captivating. With the release of mau5trap and...

Feed Me releases stunning new album ‘High Street Creeps’

Feed Me returns with a brand new album 'High Street Creeps' via Deamau5's imprint Mau5trap. The British producer stormed onto the scene around 2010 picking up notable support and worldwide acclaim across records such as Death By Robot, Big Adventure and the 2013 album 'Calamari Tuesday'.

Man Cub Delivers Sensational Debut Album ‘Impressions’

American producer Man Cub brings his debut album Impressions to London outfit Enhanced Recordings. Originating from Albuquerque, New Mexico, Man...

Jonas Blue’s Debut Album Proves Why He’s the Next Producer to Find Mainstream Success

Jonas Blue quickly caught the ears of the dance community, and his career blossomed soon after. Blue is the producer’s first full-length outing, and features a slew of his well-known singles, plus a line-up of all-star guests that have the power to propel this album into mainstream production superstardom.