New Dance Sounds: Armin van Buuren, Jauz, Sub Focus + More

Friday the 13th of September is here and with that, brand new music. Whilst it hasn’t been the strongest week as a whole there are many impressive releases to be found. Make sure to follow the links below to find other top brand new records!

Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, Lana Del Rey – Don’t Call Me Angel
Riton & Oliver Heldens feat. Vula – Turn Me On
Breathe Carolina – Too Good
Flux Pavilion & What So Not feat. The Chain Gang Of 1974 – 20:25
Headhunterz – Home

Armin van Buuren vs Tempo Giusto – Mr. Navigator [Armada]

For his second single of his upcoming album, Armin van Buuren collides with Tempo Giusto, producing a hard hitting main room trance track. The energetic vocals provide a base for a solid instrumental beat that is full of claps! This is clearly meant to be on the club side of the album.

Timmo Hendriks & Lindequist feat. Robin Vane – Magical [Protocol]

Timmo Hendriks seems to have found his home in Nicky Romero’s Protocol Recordings. This time teaming up with Lindequist again as well as vocalist Robin Vane; they deliver an incredible melodic masterpiece. This track will be sure to give goosebumps to all progressive house fans!

Zeds Dead x Jauz – Shake [Bite This x Deadbeats]

Two bass heavyweights come together for their second track after their 2017 collaboration. The American acts both bring their own sounds into the production, resulting in an interesting take on the bass genre. It’s out now, split through both of each artist’s imprints.

Sub Focus & Wilkinson – Illuminate [Ram]

These two kings of drum and bass unite once more, after their first collaboration achieved well over 4 million streams. This is very much a highlight of this week’s releases – any drum and bass fans will be very excited to hear this production!

Matisse & Sadko – Doberman [STMPD]

For their forth single of the year, Matisse & Sadko opt for a more darker feel in terms of the production. ‘Doberman’ is a grungy and harder release from the typical melodic sound we’ve come to expect from the Russian siblings.

Eli Brown – Come Together [We Are The Brave]

This UK house producer has just released his ‘Come Together’ EP The lead single, of the same name, is a banging house record. Most recently, Eli teamed up with Solardo for ‘XTC’ and has since followed up with a number of awesome tunes.

JYYE – On My Body [Chill Your Mind]

A match that seems made in heaven has finally come to fruition. Melbourne house producer has released ‘On My Body’ through YouTube channel and label Chill Your Mind. The track is actually a touch different for JYYE, who focus on a more summer and uplifting feel compared to this production. This release however has a more dark and punchy feel and we love it!

Henry Fong – Rave Tool [Skink]

Yesterday Henry celebrated his birthday and today he celebrates his next release on Showtek’s Skink imprint. ‘Rave Tool’ is a high energy production, something Henry Fong is accustomed to making at this point.

Julian Jordan – Bassline [STMPD]

Julian Jordan is back on good friend Martin Garrix’s STMPD imprint with ‘Bassline’. As suggested by the name, this is a bass filled record ready for the main room. Julian has been releasing some incredible tracks these days and whilst this isn’t his best, it’s still a banging production!

Splice General




3LAU Just Sold His Ultraviolet Album NFTs For $11.7 Million

3LAU's auction for the unique NFTs of his album have sold for a total of $11,684,101. A...

Related Stories

RMA Releases Appropriately Named ‘Turn Up’

RMA is back with another heavy hitter, this time it’s appropriately named ‘Turn Up‘. It’s RMA’s debut release with New York based Brooklyn Fire...

Skrillex Unites With Boys Noize and Ty Dolla $ign Again For ‘Midnight Hour’

After first being playing in the Dog Blood set at Ultra Miami in March of this year, the anticipated collaboration is now...

Oliver Heldens & Moguai Join Forces on ‘Cucumba’

Oliver Heldens and MOGUAI team up for their long overdue debut collaboration, joining forces on ‘Cucumba’.  Out now via Oliver’s label, Heldeep Records.