New Dance Sounds: Armin van Buuren, Dash Berlin, Zonderling, DubVision, EDX + More

Week 38 of 2020 and things are heating up with plenty of fresh new releases today! From the likes of Kygo, Elderbrook and Armin van Buuren, there are many great tracks out. Dive in below as well as through our home page.

As always, be sure to listen to all the best new music this week in one place through our playlist!

Armin van Buuren & AVIRA feat. Sam Martin – Mask [Armada]

Armin van Buuren and AVIRA have released their third collaboration ‘Mask’ and with that an EP of the same name. The EP features two past singles from the producers, ‘Hollow’ and ‘Illusion’. The EP illustrates how two artists with different trademark sounds can find common ground and transcend genres.

Dash Berlin feat. Roxanne Emery – Lighting The Bridges [BODYWRMR]

Dash Berlin continues to release excellent trance anthems through his own BODYWRMR imprint. The latest is a team up with talented vocalist Roxanne Emery for ‘Lighting The Bridges’. The result is a captivating trance production that has us eagerly awaiting another team up between Dash and Roxanne.

Zonderling & Magnificence – Apart [Musical Freedom]

Two Dutch duos join forces for ‘Apart’. Zonderling and Magnificence perfectly blend their respected styles to create an awesome production. ‘Apart’ is an intelligent production that retreats and layers beats with peaks and valleys.

DubVision – Like This [STMPD]

DubVision are back on STMPD with another impressive anthem. The brothers further push their versatility with ‘Like This’ as they blend house and progressive elements. They’ve proven again they’re one of the most exciting acts in dance music.

EDX – Indian Summer [Sirup]

Despite the lack of shows, EDX has had a great 2020. He continues his great run of releases with ‘Indian Summer’. The record sees EDX explore a much more peaceful timbre than we’ve become accustomed to of late, capitalising on his diverse production credentials to deliver one of his most beautiful records to date.

ARTY & NK – Too Far Gone [Armada]

ARTY is back with NK for the 10th track under his From Russia With Love brand. ‘Too Far Gone’ merges ARTY’s progressive melodies and the recent darker tone into one production. It’s another treat for fans!

Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – Devotion [Sono]

‘Devotion’ marks the third release from Dutch duo Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano. Their talent for drums and an overall groovy production comes into play with this one. ‘Devotion’ is yet again another solid release through their own Sono imprint.

Tritonal – Love Is Power [Enhanced]

Tritonal are back with ‘Love Is Power’, the 4 minute 20 second record features many familiar elements from the esteemed trio yet presents a new feel from Tritonal. With both a strong vocal and instrumental, this is another great one – although not their best.

Generik & Fourcès – Need U [You Do You]

Generik & Fourcès combine forces for a brilliant bouncy house release through Generik’s own relatively new You Do You label. This track is a must in all summer house sets that may happen in the future!

Where It’s ATT feat. Lucas Merx – Pieces [Word On The Street]

Aussie duo Where It’s ATT have recruited LA based vocalist Lucas Merx for their new track ‘Pieces’. The record is an upbeat track with stand out vocal work. The bubbly house beat is a fresh take on something familiar.

if found feat. Meggie York – For You [AESTHETE]

Underrated talent if found teams up with Meggie York for ‘For You’ landing on AESTHETE again. With a crazy electronic future bass drop and nice vocals, this is another highlight in if found’s ever expanding discography.

Vavn – Epysis [Full Moon]

Vavn’s newest ‘Epysis’ is an atmospheric gem. The instrumental production features large leads and massive build, which drop into a hectic future bass climax.

Chumpion & Jesse James – I Just Wanna [Teamwrk]

Party bros Chumpion and Jesse James have joined forces to create their first commercial house collaboration, ‘I Just Wanna’. Featuring progressive keys, dreamy vocals and a hook that will be stuck in your head for days, the hands-in-the-air dance floor track will no doubt be the song of Summer 2020.

Listen to more New Dance Sounds below!




Related Stories