New Dance Sounds: Duke Dumont, Mike Williams, Thomas Gold + More

With today’s releases it feels like the music industry is truly back in swing for 2020. With new Peking Duk, Nicky Romero, Duke Dumont, Eminem, Halsey and more – its necessary to take some time to check out what is new!

Duke Dumont – Therapy

Whilst this may not have the commercial appeal previous Duke Dumont releases possess, ‘Therapy’ is a super solid house hitter that slides right in at home in his sets. If we see a more house direction in 2020, we will not be disappointed!

Norman Doray x Santeli x Bigstate – Take Some Time [Spinnin’ Deep]

One of the best releases this week is from Norman Doray and co. With goosebump worthy piano chords and just as good vocals – ‘Take Some Time’ is most definitely worth a listen and a second!

No Mana & Jantine – Strangers [mau5trap]

No Mana starts the year right with ‘Strangers’, after announcing his debut album to come in 2020 – this single has got us very excited for it. Together with Jantine – they create a melodic gift for fans.

Zonderling & NØ SIGNE – Clouds [STMPD]

After a quiet 2019, Dutch duo Zonderling are back and kicking of 2020 with German producer NØ SIGNE. ‘Clouds’ finds its home on STMPD, the production features Zonderling’s signature sound with NØ SIGNE’s twist on it!

Dabin feat. Lowell – Holding On [Seeking Blue]

Shocking no one, Dabin is back with another incredible release. Last time teaming up with Jason Ross, he now recruits Lowell for the first time. ‘Holding On’ swiftly builds into a melodic bass masterpiece.

Thomas Gold & Kosling – Escape [Revealed]

Thomas Gold & Kosling have come together once more, with ‘Escape’ landing on Revealed. Utilising both their talents, they create a brilliant progressive house mix that features just as good vocals.

Sikdope x Duke & Jones – Coming Down [Spinnin’]

For the first time, Sikdope and Duke & Jones come together to present ‘Coming Down’, released earlier in the week, this track fits right in on NDS. With aggressive builds and vocals, that lead to an even more aggressive drop – this is a killer dubstep track that will work in the more hardcore markets.

Mike Williams feat. Moa Lisa – Make You Mine [Spinnin’]

After being teased to fans so some time, ‘Make You Mine’ is now here! With superb vocals from Moa Lisa, and Mike Williams consistently good production – there is no surprise why fans wanted this one.

Sonny Fodera & Sonickraft – Flashbacks [Solotoko]

After making an incredible statement on his debut RISE album last July, Sonny Fodera returns with a new single to kick off the year in style. He links up with Sonickraft to kick out ‘Flashbacks’, a satiating house tune powered with striking piano chords and commanding vocals set atop a pumping tech groove.

Stefy De Cicco & Ben Hamilton – Day ‘N’ Nite (Martin Jensen Edit)

In what is in turn an edit of an edit, ‘Day ‘N’ Nite’ brings nostalgia which a 2020 bite to it. With a Brazilian Bass styled drop and piano filled breaks, this is a welcomed edit to a classic.

Splice General




Is Tiësto Teasing A Trance Alias Under VER:WEST?

Tiësto posted a cryptic video on social media today, reposting a video from an account called VER:WEST. Verwest is taken from Tiësto's...

Related Stories

New Dance Sounds: Mark Knight, ALPHA 9, Sick Individuals, Ookay + More

The first week of March has finished. That means we've been blessed with new, delicious dance tracks. This week we feature Kaskade, Steve Aoki, and Alan Walker. You don't want to miss out on this edition. Scroll down for all the fun!

Remember Avicii With His 10 Best Tracks

On the anniversary of Avicii’s unfortunate passing, we celebrate his life with his Top 10 tracks.

tyDi Links With Geena Fontanella For ‘Nerve’

With 15 years in the industry and one of the most notable dance acts in Australia, tyDi has seen, heard and done...

Who is VAMPA? | Artist To Watch

In a genre that moves at an alarming rate, the search for something and someone new is never-ending. The electronic music community...
Save up to 75% now! Don't miss out.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!