New Dance Sounds: Imanbek & Afrojack, Mark Knight, Mike Williams, 3LAU + More

Friday number 35 is here which means plenty of new music! Have a listen below as well as through our website to discover the best music released today.

As always, be sure to listen to all the best new music this week in one place through our playlist!

Imanbek & Afrojack feat. Gia Koka – Hey Baby [Wall]

Imanbek is a name that’s on everyone’s lips in the world of EDM. Now, he joins forces with legendary Afrojack for ‘Hey Baby’, a track embodying the core elements of trending genre Slap House. The release features sultry, alluring vocals from Gia Koka that bounce, wave and jump over racing basslines.

Mark Knight & Rene Amesz feat. Tasty Lopez – All 4 Love [Toolroom]

Mark goes back to his Soulful roots once again here and utilises that classic bassline and sax riff from Brick’s ‘Living From Your Mind’ meaning the house heads out there will be able to connect instantly, but also due to its instant appeal the younger generation will appreciate it’s creative vibe at the same time. The record is set to continue to highlight Mark Knight’s more soulful house roots and follows his desire to create timeless dance records that stand the test of time!

Mike Williams & SWACQ – You’re The Future [Spinnin’]

Mike Williams and SWACQ have been making waves on their own for several years now. Now it’s time for ‘You’re The Future’, a raving big room tune with pounding beats, catchy vocals and a breakdown that delicately builds towards the next highlight.

3LAU – Apocalyptic [STMPD]

3LAU is gearing up for his STMPD debut with ‘Apocalyptic’. It started as a club track, but soon transformed into a reaction to what is going on in the world at the moment. Clubs closed or not, this fiery track can be enjoyed from anywhere.

ALPHA 9 – Everywhere I Go [Anjuna]

Originally featured on Above & Beyond’s Anjunabeats Volume 15 compilation album, this single returns to the classic, rolling trance sound that was present in some of Arty/ALPHA 9’s best.

Lane 8 & Massane – And We Knew It Was Our Time [This Never Happened]

Lane 8 released his newest track from a string of singles that have now created the Cross Pollination album. ‘And We Knew It Was Our Time’ showcases Lane 8’s signature sound and perfectly caps off a tremendous album.

Sick Individuals & Justin Prime feat. Lasada – Ocean [Revealed]

Sick Individual and Justin Prime are back together, this time with Lasada for ‘Ocean’. They bring the full sounding production to Revealed. Lasada’s vocals are a highlight, and overlaid on the trios solid production creates the ultimate dance track.

Plastik Funk – Push It (Inpetto Edit) [Hexagon]

Inpetto puts his spin on Plastik Funk’s ‘Push It’, landing on Hexagon. The result is a heavy and deep house record that is a pleasure to listen to.

Aspyer feat. Madison Rose – Saving Grace [STMPD]

The melodic track has a bright, positive and fresh vibe in which all the elements harmoniously complement each other. Madison Rose’s energetic voice blends in perfectly with the energy of the track. Writing the lyrics during her lunch break in just 10 minutes, they can be interpreted in many different ways.

Tinlicker & Helsloot feat. Saro – Paradise [Astralwerks]

Tinlicker make their Astralwerks debut with the soaring, hopeful ‘Paradise’, produced with fellow Dutch DJ Helsloot and featuring melancholic R&B vocalist Saro. The single is the first taste of the Paradise EP, due September 11, and the latest output from the celebrated career of Micha Heyboer and Jordi van Achthoven.

Still Young x Steve Hartz x Jess Ball – Animal Reaction [SIZE]

SIZE name-stays Still Young are back, this time teaming up with Steve Hartz and Jess Ball for the hectic and hard new tune ‘Animal Reaction’. Jess Ball’s vocals work really well over the hard hitting drop – it’s another solid production coming out of SIZE.


KLOUD’s latest on the gamer-oriented dance music imprint Night Mode is ‘Disconnect’, fusing electro-riddled synthlines and an epic brooding vocal topline. 

Sarah Kabbani – Deju Vu

Sarah Kabbani steps into new terrain with her alt-pop smash ‘Deja Vu’. Co-written with Liz Weber and producer Rob Amuruso, ‘Deja Vu’ offers a fresh perspective on the Melbourne-born singer’s unique vocal styling, behind a beat reminiscent of Maribelle, Young Franco and KAYTRANADA.

AC3 – Cosmic [CLUBWRK]

Talented artist Tyron Hapi returns to his AC3 moniker from another house hitter in ‘Cosmic’. Landing on CLUBWRK, the producer brings a thriving tech house record to the masses.

Listen to more New Dance Sounds below!





Related Stories