New Dance Sounds: Laidback Luke, Armin van Buuren, Timmy Trumpet, ARTY + More

The 16th release Friday of 2020 brings plenty of new and diverse music from Armin van Buuren, Laidback Luke, ARTY, Timmy Trumpet and more. Stay indoors this weekend and take a dive into the wonderful releases that are featured below:

Laidback Luke & Steff Da Campo – We Found Love [Mixmash]

After his recent 3 track EP, Mixmash founder Laidback Luke returns with Steff Da Campo for ‘We Found Love’. With Laidback Luke stuck on the drop, Steff Da Campo came in to finalise the track resulting in ‘We Found Love’. The artists’ style intwines perfectly and we have a feeling this won’t be the last collaboration between this duo!

Armin van Buuren & Fatum – Punisher [Armada]

Continuing his weekly singles, Armin teams up with the Fatum duo for ‘Punisher’. Fatum bring a hard hitting trance energy to their productions and this Armin collaboration is no different.

Timmy Trumpet – Diamonds [Spinnin’]

Timmy Trumpet brings a hard-style-esque feel to his sound with ‘Diamonds’. Landing on Spinnin’, Timmy packs tonnes of energy together with stand out vocals for another crowd pleaser. If only he could drop this at a festival some time soon.

Jack Wins feat. Caitlyn Scarlett – Animals [Axtone]

After working together on their breakthrough track, Jack Wins and Caitlyn Scarlett are back together on Axtone for ‘Animals’. Utilizing the same formula, Jack Wins brings punchy UK house beats and a perfect vocal to create another hit.

Dirty Vegas – Happening [New State]

Grammy winning outfit Dirty Vegas are here with their newest original production in ‘Happening’. The alluring progressive production has all the perfect house ingredients. The fresh record features elements of house, acid and brilliant vocals – this is another hit from Dirty Vegas.

ARTY & NK – Strings ID [Armada]

ARTY rounds out volume 1 of his From Russia With Love series with ‘Strings ID’. As the name suggests, strings are ever present in this production and the result is amazing. The melodic nature and sound design brings us back to the early 2010’s.

Jay Hardway – Rollercoaster [Musical Freedom]

‘Rollercoaster’ marks Jay Hardway’s debut on Musical Freedom. With his signature sounds felt throughout, this is another solid release from the Dutch talent.

Quentyn – Machine [Enroute]

For his first release of the year, Quentyn shifts from his melodic progressive material to a more darker Eric Prydz style. ‘Machine’ is a melody driven production that shows a different side of the Dutch producer and we love it.

JYYE feat. Kate Wild – Dizzy [LoudKult]

JYYE debuts on LoudKult and brings Kate Wild along with him. ‘Dizzy’ is another vocal house anthem from the Australian producer. With punchy beats along the drop and a groovy nature throughout the production – this is another top record from JYYE.

Corey James feat. Shaun Walsh – The Light [Release Deep]

Corey James debuts on Third Party’s Release imprint with ‘The Light’. Channeling a Camelphat like progressing production, the Liverpudlian focuses on the melodies, which, together with Shaun Walsh’s vocals – create one of the highlights from Corey James and this week’s releases.

Farius feat. Clara Sofie – Cloud 9 [Enhanced]

The next taste of Farius’ album is here. ‘Cloud 9’ brings brilliant vocals from Clara Sofie on top of a dynamic progressive trance anthem. Our anticipation for the album is growing after listening to this electric track.

Kyle Watson – Major Games [Higher Ground]

Kyle Watson lands on Diplo’s Higher Ground with a two track EP. The lead single ‘Major Games’ sees Kyle go deeper and display a newer style. The EP fits perfectly on the label.

EDX – The Time Is Now [Spinnin’]

EDX returns to Spinnin’ with a vocal house hit in ‘The Time Is Now’. Featuring brilliant vocals and a welcomed house drop – EDX cannot write a bad track!

Listen to more New Dance Sounds below!




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

New Dance Sounds: Dillon Francis, Third Party, Max Styler + More

The first week of March has finished. That means we've been blessed with new, delicious dance tracks. This week we feature Kaskade, Steve Aoki, and Alan Walker. You don't want to miss out on this edition. Scroll down for all the fun!

Jody Wisternoff Breaks Down “Nightwhisper” Album Track by Track

Jody Wisternoff, a formative figure in the UK rave scene, first made his name in the early 1990s before cementing his position...

New Dance Sounds: Kaskade, Armin van Buuren, Alok, Dynoro + More

Listen below to some of the highlights from this week's releases below. From Kaskade to MitiS, there is a wide range of...