New Dance Sounds: Nicky Romero, Afrojack, Dyro + More

Some significant releases have come out this week! Martin Garrix has teamed up with Bonn again, Hardwell has dropped his anticipated old school ID and Illenium has released his incredible album. Dirty South also put a new EP through Lane 8’s label and Borgeous released his 4 track EP independently. There were plenty of other fresh music – we’ve curated some of the best below!

Nicky Romero vs Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike [Protocol]

‘Everybody Clap’ is the 2nd single they’ve produced together with the first being ‘Here We Go’ last year. That was on Smash The House, and now ‘Everybody Clap’ will be on Protocol. After being premiered on the Tomorrowland mainstage, fans have been highly anticipating the release and the banger is now in their hands!

DubVision & Afrojack – Back To Life [Armada]

New on Armada is ‘Back To Life’ from a trio of talented individuals. DubVision use their progressive house expertise together with Afrojack’s overall production prowess. It does sound quite similar to Arty’s ‘Together We Are’, nevertheless it is a quality production and we’re happy to see the DubVision brothers partner up with Afrojack again.

Dyro feat. Nigel Hey & Babet – Free [STMPD]

Continuing his STMPD deal is Dyro with his 6th single in a row on the label. ‘Free’ is a slightly different track for Dyro, focusing more on the appealing vocals. Just like with previous productions, Dyro enlists a killer melody to carry the track. The melody is truly the main selling point of this single and together with the vocals this could be his best track on STMPD yet!

Olin Batista – Falling [CYB3RPVNK]

After a brief hiatus, Olin Batista is back! ‘Falling’ is a banging track released on R3HAB’s label. Utilising the experience from his previous exports, Olin now has a new and fresh sound! The track hits hard. Don’t be surprised to hear it at the next festival you attend!

Jay Hardway – Counting Sheep [Spinnin’]

Jay Hardway continues to experiment with his sound, this time with what sounds like a Justice/Daft Punk inspired french electro production. With catchy vocal chops and a refreshing production in 2019. Jay Hardway is really outputting some quality material!

Lastlings – Last Breath [Rose Avenue]

Australian/Japanese power duo Lastlings return to Rüfüs Du Sol’s freshly launched Rose Avenue imprint with ‘Last Breath’. There is a certain something in this record that brings an ideal level of energy to the production and manages to keep it up beat whilst still possessing chill elements. It’s a terrific record and we cannot wait for their album later this year.

Shogun – Dynasty [CMC]

What sounds like a mix between W&W and Armin van Buuren is ‘Dynasty’ from Shogun. This high energy trance production will hook you with its masterful melodies and impress you with its banging drops mixed with melodic and aggressive sounds.


Melbourne artist JDG is back on local label Onelove with ‘Fool’. This heavy beater is definitely a track that should hopefully reach many ears. The underground bass sound is ever present in this production and we cannot complain. It’s an excellent release once again.

Vanillaz, Divolly & Markward – Ederlezi [BLKN]

Vanillaz dropped their work in progress of their ‘Ederlezi’ rework at a festival and Divolly & Markward loved it enough to approach them and be on it! They injected their own tribal sounds into it and the collaboration was born!

DopeDrop – Cyberpunk [Independant]

‘Cyberpunk’, as derived from the name; is a dark heavy bass house and future house hybrid track. From his bounce roots, DopeDrop has emerged with a new fresh sound that will surely please fans. This mainroom electro sound is doing very well in the festival circuit currently and is the style to produce!

Holmes John & Jacky – Teach Me [Insomniac]

In their first collaboration and their first time on Insominic Records, Holmes John and Jacky join forces for a striking house record that fits right in at their home countries of Australia and England. If you like house music, you will dig this track!

jfarr & Tomatow – Meant To Say [Independant]

After their multiple collaborations, most notably ‘Bandaid‘, jfarr and Tomatow join forces again for ‘Meant To Say’. Released independently, they produce their signature sounds together with fantastic vocals for a track with the potential to surpass the success of ‘Bandaid’.

Al Sharif & Diego Antoine – My Mind [Zensa]

For their second collaboration, they join Zenza Records for ‘My Mind’. These two established groove producers have come together for a solid production that emits all the elements you want from a groove production!





3LAU Just Sold His Ultraviolet Album NFTs For $11.7 Million

3LAU's auction for the unique NFTs of his album have sold for a total of $11,684,101. A...

Related Stories

New Dance Sounds: San Holo, Flume, Rezz, Showtek, Dubvision + More

With releases such as Hayden James’ debut album, a joint effort between Thomas Gold & Raiden, the new EP from Anna Lunoe, Ferry Corsten’s...

Disciples Make Their Ministry of Sound Debut With ‘I Got You’

UK trio Disciples make their debut on Ministry of Sound with their new single 'I Got You'. The record...

MYRNE Tells His Story With Album “In Search Of Solitude”

MYRNE's "In Search Of Solitude" is a 10-track expedition that requires your attention immediately. Diving headfirst into his own artistic vision,...