New Dance Sounds: Rezz, Felix Cartal & Kiiara, Bleu Clair + More

Another week, another set of releases! Discover a range of dance genres below that have released this week!

Rezz feat. PVRIS – Sacrificial

Rezz’s first single of 2021 is here and it’s amazing. ‘Sacrificial’ sees Rezz join with PVRIS to build upon Rezz’s signature sound. The result is awesome and could be one of the best releases from Rezz so far.

Felix Cartal & Kiiara – Happy Hour [Physical]

Kiiara joins Felix Cartal on ‘Happy Hour’, her first track since her debut album. ‘Happy Hour’ is a brilliant, bubbly and fun song that is sure to give you a smile.

Bleu Clair & OOTORO – Beat Like This [STMPD]

One of the hottest ID’s floating around finally arrives. After being played in recent Martin Garrix and DJ Snake sets, Indonesia artist Bleu Clair and OOTORO drop their track ‘Beat Like This’. The super dope bouncy house record is another highlight form Bleu Clair and has to be one of the highlights out this week, or even month!

BLR x JYYE feat. Lydia Lyon – Without You [FRCST]

Two front runners in the chill house sphere unite with Lydia Lyon on ‘Without You’. BLR and JYYE bring a killer sound design and a catchy hook that, paired with the incredible vocals from Lydia, result in another super solid release.

Pete K – Searching You [Release]

Pete K is back on Third Party’s Release Records with ‘Searching You’. The production showcases the Portugese producer’s dynamic bass-lines and slick synth-based melodies, sprinkling a gorgeously retro-tinged feel to the release.

Myon feat. Nikol Apatini – Ghost Town (Myon Tales from Another World Mix) [Ride]

Myon teams up with Nikol Apatini for the brilliant melodic trance record that is ‘Ghost Town’. As always from the Hungarian, Myon brings incredible melodies to the forefront, and, paired with the amazing vocals, is another excellent release.

Fransis Derelle & Josh Rubin – Same Mistake [Monstercat]

Bass regulator Fransis Derelle returns to Monstercat with his next multi-layered production, bringing on vocalist Josh Rubin for ‘Same Mistake’. The track finds its stride in the emotive moments between heavy drops and futuristic swells, combining to create a powerful atmospheric collaboration.

Franky Wah feat. AETHO – Should Have Seen It Coming [Anjunabeats]

Franky Wah releases his debut Anjunadeep release; ‘Should Have Seen It’ – included in his four track EP of the same name, coming next week. AETHO’s vocals are felt over a deep and beautiful instrumental, exciting all for what is to come next week.

SODF & Double Agent – Come Over [Insomniac]

Included in IN / ROTATION’s Rotate Vol. 5, Aussie acts SODF and Double Agent join forces for ‘Come Over’. The production is a dope house hitter that is sure to get some play time throughout Australian nightclubs this weekend.


THYKIER marks his debut on STMPD with ‘Miss’. The punchy house tune is both unique and familiar but overall a solid release that pushes forward a fresh sound to the dance music world.




Related Stories