New Dance Sounds: CamelPhat, Showtek, Shaun Frank + More

The 8th of November marks a solid day for releases. A few albums, some banging released and some tracks that you’ll either love or hate. Below are 11 tracks that we recommend you listen to today! But before that, ensure that you have read our individual pieces linked right here:

Audien – Escapism [Album]
The Chainsmokers – Push My Luck
Tritonal & Henry Dark – Shivohum

CamelPhat feat. Jem Cooke – Rabbit Hole [RCA]

They have done it again, this incredible record is finally at our fingertips and eardrums. Originally premiered at EDC were the Liverpool boys played a special set with Gorgon City. Jem Cooke returns to a CamelPhat production after their stellar work together on ‘Breathe’. They continue to produce amazing record after amazing record, they’re unstoppable!

OFFAIAH – Soldier [Defected]

OFFAIAH brings us another house hitter with ‘Soldier’. He returns to Defected for the second time this year, after ‘Something Special’ earlier this year. Your typical house vocals are heard through the song, fitting in perfectly with the excellent instrumental production.

Showtek & GAMMER – EDM Sucks [Skink]

Showtek and GAMMER join forces for ‘EDM Sucks’. Utilising the same robotic voice from ‘Molly’, the artists make fun of EDM going through the way to put it together. The drop hit hard with a dubstep like production.

Shaun Frank – Higher State [Musical Freedom]

Today, Shaun Frank has released a 4 track EP through Musical Freedom featuring some main room house records that will surely leave an impact. The first track ‘Higher State’ features a rolling bassline and precise plucks. Having only released two tracks so far this year, we now know why as he’s dropped four bangers in his new Activ8 EP.

MaRLo – The Power Within (Altitude 2019 Anthem) [Reaching Altitude]

MaRLo’s newest is a hard hitting trance beater that claims the title of the Altitude Anthem for 2019. It finds it’s home on MaRLo’s own imprint Reaching Altitude. The production consists of atmospheric chords and overall is a perfect representation of trance.

Tyron Hapi – Ain’t My Tears [SOURCE]

Australian talent Tyron Hapi returns to Spinnin, more specifically their sub-label SOURCE for a tropical house esque release that features brilliant vocals. This new one is the most recent release in a slew of top shelf and diversified releases from Tyron Hapi.

PLS&TY feat. Dia Frampton – Summer’s Young [Independent]

Future bass DJ and producer PLS&TY has recruited singer-songwriter Dia Frampton for their mesmerizing new single ‘Summer’s Young’. The production features soft guitar riffs and progressive beats. The groove-laden track marks PLS&TY’s latest single following the August release of an impressive remix package for his two-track EP “Run Wild / Feeling Forever”.

Skytech – Saturday Night [CY3ERPVNK]

Skytech has been a name sake on R3HAB’s imprint and that continues with this fresh new ‘Saturday Night’. With a perfect fusion of progressive and electro, this record will surely light up dancefloors around the globe.

WildVibes & Vories – You [Panther’s Groove]

WildVibes debuts on Panther’s Groove, collaborating with Vories for a masterful progressive house production. With both incredible vocals and melodies, this is a home run and all melodic progressive house fans will enjoy.

TwoWorldsApart – Down Down [Clapmode]

TwoWorldsApart are a very versatile duo, dipping their toes into a range of different sounds throughout their discography. On ‘Down Down’, they take on a Brazilian Bass styled production, having a heavy and bass-y drop that definitely packs a punch.

Luca Lush & Cappa – I Slept With Luca Lush And All I Got Was This Stupid Song About Me (Not Your Baby) [Thrive]

Not only is this song cool, it may also win the award for longest title… The track has playful house party vibes and disco-esque melodies. Luca adds his signature high-pitched vocal chops and side-chained synths resulting in another top record from the Thrive camp.





Related Stories