Fresh Fire Friday – New Music From EDX, Laidback Luke, Afrojack + More

This week has been one of big name release from all corners of the dance world, with DJ Snake’s mega rap collaboration ‘Enzo’, Martin Garrix’s future pop hit ‘Summer Days’ with Fall Out Boys Patrick Stump, Don Diablo on his Jessie J featuring ‘Brave’ and Tiesto & Justin Caruso teaming up on “Feels So Good” which we’ve already featured. However today we’ve gone through the new releases and found 10 more tracks from across the board that you need to listen to this weekend. Featuring releases from industry titans and newcomers alike such as Laidback Luke, Marlo, Feenix Pawl, Magnficience, EDX, Afrojack, Mad Teeth, Seven Lions. A-Trak, Slushi, Sunnery James and Ryan Marciano!

Laidback Luke & Keanu Silva – Oh Yes (Rockin’ With The Best) [Mixmash]

Laidback Luke’s first release of the year, with Mixmash artist Keanu Silva they unveil ‘Oh Yes’. A fresh track that is a perfect mix of each others sounds. Laidback Luke has been teasing this track in his vlogs and sets for a while now!

MaRLo & Feenixpawl – Lighter Than Air [Armind]

One of the most anticipated ID’s from the Armada camp has a name and it’s from two Aussies! MaRLo teams up with the Feenixpawl boys for a beautiful vocal trance anthem featured heavily in Armin Van Buuren’s sets over the past while.

Magnificence – Control [Axtone]

Magnificence make a return to Axtone with ‘Control‘ – a hard hitting release which are a nice follow up to their past Axtone releases. We could definitely see Swedish House Mafia playing it this weekend!

EDX & Amba Shepherd – Off The Grid [Sirup/Spinnin’ Deep]

EDX is back with another super strong record in ‘Off The Grid‘ – linking up with Australian vocal talent Amba Shepherd. Who would’ve thought Amba’s vocals and EDX’s signature sound would work so well!

Afrojack, Jewelz & Sparks & Emmalyn – Switch [Wall]

‘Switch‘ is the next collab from Afrojack and Jewelz & Sparks. This time however, they’ve gone for a more radio friendly release with great vocals from Emmalyn and it lands on his label Wall.

Seven Lions & Crystal Skies – Sojourn [Ophelia]

Having just remixed Above & Beyond and collaborated with Kill The Noise, Seven Lions is back with ‘Sojourn‘ together with Crystal Skies. Out on Seven Lions’ imprint Ophelia.

A-Trak – Work It Out [Fool’s Gold]

A-Traks first production of the year is here! ‘Work It Out‘ is a old school house record that is definitely welcome from the Fools Gold boss. This 6min+ track feels like it’s out of time, we hope for more like this!

Slushii – Dreaming of You [Monstercat]

Slushii returns to Monstercat for this highly energetic release. ‘Dreaming of You‘ features awesome electro drops with a dope melody and the vocals to match.

Mad Teeth – Dirty Diamonds [INDEPENDENT]

Meet, Med Teeth a brand new collaborative project out of the UK and who release their debut single today. ‘Dirty Diamonds‘ is a gritty house release with tough underground UK vibe and an infectiously catchy vocal. We can see this one going down a treat in clubs across the globe.

Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – Yeke Yeke [Sono]

‘Yeke Yeke‘ much like other Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano tracks (great) – featured heavy drums and tribal chanting vocals. This is another banger from SJRM!

[the_ad id='16284']