New Dance Sounds: Axwell, Mesto, EDX, Lane 8 + More

With Skrillex teaming up with TroyBoi, Pryda Releasing VOL I of his upcoming trio of EP’s, an incredible new Wasback & Suyano, Hermitude are back with a solid single, Nicky Romero teamed up again with Stadiumx as well as Seven Lions putting a progressive spin on an already awesome production. Overall, this week has definitely been a highlight with its releases!

Apart from the releases above, this week also had some other killer tracks. Check them below in no particular order.

Mesto & Jonas Aden – Your Melody [Musical Freedom]

‘Your Melody‘ is what happens when two of the best future house producers come together. In what seems to be the perfect mix of each other’s talents, the vocals and build create a great energy for the excellent drop!

Redfield – Don’t Worry (Axwell Cut) [Axtone]

This release wasn’t teased at all, so it’s a great surprise! And the first Axwell music we’ve heard since ‘Nobody Else‘ last year. All attention should go towards Redfield’s incredible and super catchy house record as it’s like Axwell has done just a simple edit.

The Bloody Beetroots – Mork [Fuzz O Rama]

The Bloody Beetroots just released a 5 track EP on which ‘Mork‘ is the highlight. It’s a dark and gritty track yet still packs a punchy and bouncy electro house drop. Something different but good from The Bloody Beetroots.

No Mana & EDDIE – Untitled Forever [mau5trap]

No Mana & Eddie return to mau5trap for their debut collaboration. With tight bassline and killer melodies, this is yet another impressive release from the producers. Both these artists have bright futures.

Sonny Fodera & Biscits feat. Sarah Kellar – Scratch My Back [Solotoko]

Having just announced his his upcoming LP (called RISE, coming July 12th), Sonny Fodera is here with a fresh single! With very catchy vocals and a housey beat, if the album is anything like this single we’re in luck!

Quentyn feat. Josha Daniel – Higher [Enroute]

Two heavyweight duos come together for something that steps away from their own styles into a more radio friendly direction. With awesome vocals and a catchy beat, this is not one to miss!

Maor Levi – Take Your Love [Anjunabeats]

Maor Levi is back on Anjunabeats with a banging two track release. ‘Take Your Love‘ is the perfect trance production, with uplifting and beautiful melodies, combined with a banging drop – this is a must listen for any trance fans!

Scene Writers, Luca Schreiner & René Miller – Favorite Stranger [Raison]

This massive collaboration is finally here! With top notch vocals and the production to match, this is a record with incredible potential. Could be another hit from Luca Schreiner!

Blasterjaxx feat. Envy Monroe – Hide Away [MAXXIMIZE]

What seems to be Blasterjaxx’s album coming in the form of weekly singles – the latest is here. Another incredible melodic vocal progressive house release from the Dutch duo. With the singles released so far, the eventual album is set to be amazing.

EDX – Ubuntu [Spinnin’ Deep]

EDX continues his quality releases, this time with ‘Ubuntu‘; a tribal inspired house original. Infusing tribal vocals and instruments into an already vibing EDX record seems to result in an ultra cool record!

Adam Pearce – Need You [Lowly]

Lowly makes its way back onto our list with Adam Pearce’s debut ‘Need You‘. With awesome melodic vocal cuts and an excellent electronic production to match, this is a super solid release!

Kiiara – Open My Mouth (KALM Remix) [Atlantic]

Kiiara rose to fame with her single ‘Gold’ and has since released songs with Don Diablo, R3HAB, Jauz, Cheat Codes and Linkin Park. She has dropped a captivating summer driven new lead version of her latest single “Open My Mouth”, a remix from British producer KALM via Atlantic Records.

Lane 8 & Yotto – I / Y [This Never Happened]

The excitement when seeing these two names together was genuine, with both being incredible deep house producers – this collaboration was set to be out of this world. It is a very solid record, something that will be supported across the globe. Whilst it’s a great track, these names could have come up with something truly breathtaking.

Right-O & Chapter One – Every Little Thing [Independent]

This Aussie trio have released their first collaboration, a banging deep tech house tune that is sure to impress and tear down clubs across Melbourne.

Ryos – Crazy [Proximity]

Returning to Proximity, Ryos have a really sick progressive release. Solid vocals and a very good melody result in ‘Crazy‘. Ryos once again with the high calibre productions.

Splice General




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

Skrillex Unites With Boys Noize and Ty Dolla $ign Again For ‘Midnight Hour’

After first being playing in the Dog Blood set at Ultra Miami in March of this year, the anticipated collaboration is now...

Remember Avicii With His 10 Best Tracks

On the anniversary of Avicii’s unfortunate passing, we celebrate his life with his Top 10 tracks.

Dirty South Releases ‘Kiss From God’ As mint Single

After launching the series in March with R3HAB & GATTÜSO's Radiohead cover 'Creep', the second mint Single is here. The track comes...