NGHTMRE Shatters Expectations With New “UNSOUND” EP

GHTMRE keeps the momentum going in 2022 with his first EP release since 2017. UNSOUND is a four-track EP chock-full of features that follows NGHTMRE’s sonic progression since its inception. UNSOUND is NGHTMRE’s third successful EP, featuring genre-bending collaborations with young producers RNSOM, RAY VOLPE, and Deadlyft.

NGHTMRE shows his production talents with an equal offering of melancholy ballads and bass-fueled bangers, as he is known for his broad repertoire. Fans of NGHTMRE’s softer side will like UNSOUND’s lead track, “Sweetest Thing,” which takes them on an emotional journey. “Sweetest Thing,” which features Duncan Davis’ velvety crooning with a splash of lighter futuristic bass, is seductive, warm, and passionate from beginning to end. In “Euphoria,” resounding synth work and Rosie Darling’s soaring vocals keep the emotions whirring, before the script flips in “Signal” and “Ring The Alarm,” with detonating kick drums and supercharged basses. UNSOUND encompasses NGHTMRE’s sonic research over the years and takes the electronic heavyweight into uncharted territory.





Related Stories