Re-Live Life On The Road With ILLENIUM’s Highly Anticipated ‘ASCEND’ Tour Edits

After releasing his widely praised album ASCEND late last year, ILLENIUM has now released four new tour edits – pleasing every single fan that has attended his recent shows.

The four edits bring a harder and more live sound to his album, which comes as no surprise considering these edits are made for crowds, rather than you listening at home. Fans will still be very pleased regarding the release, as the attendees of the ASCEND tour have been waiting to re-live the incredible tour.

ILLENIUM mashes up multiple of his tracks together, as well as improves upon and adds heavy, hard hitting drops. Not all the music is his own, he incorporates external tracks, such as Blanke and 1788-L’s ‘Destiny’.

Of course, there are more than just four ASCEND edits, but releasing the edits is not easy to do; ILLENIUM replied to a comment asking why there weren’t others on Reddit saying: “Fractures was released on a different label. Same with say it and crawl. That’s why I can’t include those unfortunately. I tried. I tried to do the intro too but there’s 17 of my songs on there, so that’s a legal nightmare in terms of releasing it. Couldn’t get it done. The hold on vip was actually a mashup of a Sam Lamar song and hold on.

When it comes to these types of edits/mashups, the titles can become a real mouthful (as you can see below) and start to get a bit complicated, especially on DSPs such as Spotify.

  1. ILLENIUM feat. Anna Clendening – Broken Ones (Edit)
  2. ILLENIUM feat. Bahari vs Blanke & 1788-L – Crashing vs Destiny
  3. ILLENIUM feat. Jon Bellion vs ILLENIUM & Said The Sky feat. Annika Wells – Good Things Fall Apart vs Sad Songs
  4. ILLENIUM & Blanke feat. Bipolar Sunshine vs ILLENIUM feat. OEKIIN – Gorgeous vs All Together
Splice General




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

A Remix Spotlight: Synymata Presents Emotional Rework of Slander’s “Love is Gone”

In case you were missing it, our good friend Brendan will be back with a full Remix Radar article next week, featuring...

DJ Snake Reworks AUDREY NUNA With ‘damn Right Pt. 2’

DJ Snake has provided his production abilities to AUDREY NUNA's new record 'damn Right', creating a new take on it and ultimately...

Habstrakt Unleashes New Single “Show Me”

Lighting up the week, Habstrakt has just unleashed his new single "Show Me" on Insomniac Records. "Show Me" is the ultimate hype...