REZZ Shares “Dark Ages” & Reveals VR Experience for EP “Beyond The Senses” Ahead of EDC

REZZ teased last month that she’d be introducing us to some new music at EDC, now we can Understand why she was to reveal these so early. The first song off the forthcoming “Beyond The Senses EP” dropped yesterday titled “Dark Age” and its a spine tingling beast and sets the tone for an exciting new body of work.


The first track “Dark Age is a haunting sonic exploration of bass, it blends intricate melodies with the producer’s penchant for rich bass textures and eerie tones.

‘Beyond The Senses’ is a compelling 6-track production which marks a new musical chapter for REZZ. “This EP exudes more depth in my songs’ melody and structure. It also introduces new types of vocals which I haven't worked with in the past,” she says. 

REZZ’s EP will give listeners the opportunity to reimagine what it means to consume music through a VR component. Each of the six tracks on ‘Beyond The Senses’ will have its own VR world for fans to explore, created in partnership with The Wave XR and Strangeloop. 

“The purpose of 'Beyond the Senses is to have listeners imagine life beyond the limitations of their basic human senses,” says REZZ. “Each piece of the project (the music, the tour visuals, and the virtual reality component) will work together to reflect the concept of living beyond your senses.”

The EP is set to drop July 24th via her new partnership with AWAL and we’ve got the track-list for you below. Here’s to hoping to catch these new gems during her set at EDC. 

Rezz - 'Beyond The Senses'

1. 'Dark Age' 
2. 'Falling (feat. Underoath)'
3. 'Kiss of Death (feat. Deathpact)'
4. 'Stress (feat. EDDIE)' 
5. 'Your Soul Will Never Be Released (feat. Sayer)' 
6. 'Lonely (feat. The Riggs)'