Rich Brian Reveals Soothing 7-Track EP ‘1999’ Via 88 Rising

Famed Indonesian rapper Rich Brian today shares his brand new 7 track EP titled ‘1999’, the first major release since his widely acclaimed album The Sailor from last summer. The EP campaign kicked off with the release of ‘Love In My Pocket’ and ‘Don’t Care’ and now reveals 5 more brand new songs along with a new music video for the lead single.

The album comes with a selection of songs for everyone, there’s a variety of sounds explored across the EP which show off a diverse palette. From low chilled moments on “When You Come Home” and opener “Sometimes” through to more catchy upbeat feels on track such as ‘Doa’ and ‘Sins’ – which ends with a recording of a voice note one of Brian’s close friends sent him crying in admiration of his success.

Speaking in an interview Brian reveals, “One of my favourites is “DOA”, which is basically Dead On Arrival for short. It sounds morbid but it’s about competing with someone who has zero chance against you in the first place. The melodies really remind me of Gorillaz, who I love. It’s a song that I always play whenever I wanna feel better about my singing, and myself in general.”

Watch Rich Brian’s new “Love In My Pocket” music video and stream 1999 below via 88 Rising.

Splice General




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

6ix9ine & Nicki Minaj Release ‘Trollz’ With Colourful Music Video

For his second single his release from prison, 6ix9ine aka Daniel Hernandez teams up with fellow New York raised Nicki Minaj for...

G-Eazy Drops Two Singles In ‘Moana’ with Jack Harlow & ‘Angel Cry’ with Devon Baldwin

Whilst it's not easy to film a music video under the current circumstances, G-Eazy comes out with two creative and awesome videos...

G-Eazy Reveals Marshmello Produced ‘Stan By Me’ From Forthcoming ‘Everything’s Strange Here’ Album

G-Eazy has released a new single from his recently announced upcoming album Everything’s Strange Here. Everything’s Strange Here is...