Steve Aoki Releases ‘Neon Future IV’ Featuring Bryan Johnson, Tory Lanez, Alan Walker, Showtek, Sting, Travis Barker, Backstreet Boys + More

Steve Aoki has released his 6th album, ‘Neon Future IV’ – encompassing 27 tracks, this LP was no small feat.

The album features both pop and dance anthems, with collaborations spanning the likes of Icona Pop and Timmy Trumpet.

Steve Aoki is a big fan of science and the future in general. This is implied with the ‘Neon Future’ brand and he tries to express that through this series of albums. He’s had a number of non musical figures appear through the albums such as Bill Nye and Neil deGrasse Tyson – this time it seems Steve Aoki has opted for Bryan Johnson to recite a speech about the Neon Future.

Every single one of the 27 tracks has an artist featured, whether that be a co-producer or a vocalist. The album is abundant with talent, both in the pop and dance world. With acts such as Tory Lanez, Alan Walker, Showtek, Sting, Travis Barker, Backstreet Boys; this is a start studded group of work.

The previous Neon Future LPs have no doubt been a success for Aoki, and number four shouldn’t be any different. The album has the potential to reach audiences across multiple genres.

To celebrate the release of the album, Steve Aoki took to a YouTube livestream to recite the lyrics of each track – ASMR style. Best to check it out yourself!




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

Logic Releases Last Album ‘No Pressure’

Logic broke his social media hiatus last week to announce his album No Pressure and his retirement. Now we're here and this...

Avicii’s Posthumous Album ‘TIM’ Is Out Now [Review]

Avicii’s posthumous album ‘TIM‘ is out now, after his untimely death last year. This release will definitely be an emotional one for fans.

mau5trap and Insomniac Records Team Up For Second Compilation Album

Two esteemed American labels, mau5trap and Insomniac Records have teamed up after the success of their first collaborative album. Enlisting the likes...