Snakehips Release Hit Filled Debut Album ‘never worry’

Snakehips’ latest project is a genre-bending collection that showcases the duo’s ability to create enchanting music with the help of a talented group of artists. The impressive list of collaborators includes Daya, Earthgang, BIA, Lucky Daye, Dckwrth, Tinashe, Kilo Kish, Nicole Millar, MadeinTYO, Rochelle Jordan, Tkay Maidza, AG Club and Bryce Vine. “never worry” blends R&B, hip hop, and dance music in a unique and boundary-pushing way, while Ruff Mercy’s visually stunning artwork adds another layer to the project.

From the opening track “Sometimes…” with Daya’s sweet falsetto melody and Earthgang’s verse to the bass-heavy “Deal With It” featuring Kilo Kish’s sultry delivery, Snakehips’ production shines throughout the album. “Solitude” is a standout track with BIA’s elegant vocals over an Amapiano-inspired bassline, complemented by Lucky Daye’s harmonies. The energetic single “Show Me the Money” pairs Snakehips’ pounding production with Tkay Maidza’s delicate melody. The album ends on a poignant note with “Who’s Gonna Love You Tonight” featuring Tinashe’s smooth vocals and the duo’s airy, piano-led production. Overall, “never worry” is an impressive project that highlights Snakehips’ exceptional production skills and their ability to collaborate with a diverse range of artists.




Related Stories