New Dance Sounds: Afrojack, Armin van Buuren, Ben Böhmer, No Mana + More

33 Friday’s into 2020 and we’ve got some stellar releases this week. From Afrojack to No Mana to Ben Böhmer, there’s plenty of music for everyone. As always, be sure to listen to all the best new music this week in one place through our playlist!

Chico Rose & Afrojack feat. Aztech – Speechless [Wall]

Chico Rose and Afrojack are back together and this time it’s for the massive track that is ‘Speechless’. The vocals are awesome, as is the drop. However, this slap house style is almost at the point over overuse. Hopefully we see something more original in the future.

Armin van Buuren & AVIRA – Illusion [Armada]

Armin van Buuren continues to release music, teaming up with AVIRA again. The track ‘Illusion’ is a trance/house fusion with deep drops and melodic leads. It’s not the best from the pair but it’s still a solid release nevertheless.

No Mana feat. Voicians – The Same Way [mau5trap]

The first track from No Mana since the release of his incredible album Secret Level is here. Together with Voicians, they create a hard hitting melodic piece that fits right at home at mau5trap. It’s not his greatest work, but anything with his name on it is sure to be impressive.

Manse, Meikle & Max Adrian feat. Elle Vee – A Little Bit [Revealed]

A progressive house power trio has formed with ‘A Little Bit’. Manse, Meikle, Max Adrian and Elle Vee combine forces for an incredible production. ‘A Little Bit’ features terrific vocals and an incredible melody and sound design. The best track from all parties in recent times.

Ben Böhmer – Zeit & Raum [Anjunadeep]

With the announcement of his upcoming EP, Ben Böhmer has released new single ‘Zeit & Raum’. The production is a deep and dark release from the Berlin based producer and has us itching for the entire EP.

EDDIE feat. Colleen D’agostino – Somewhere In Between [mau5trap]

Two incredible talents EDDIE and Colleen D’agostino come together for ‘Somewhere In Between’. Colleen’s amazing vocals are overlaid on EDDIE’s stunning melodies, which build to an out of this world drop.

Tom Budin & HI MOTIVE – Love You Feel [SPRS]

Tom Budin collabs with fresh duo HI MOTIVE for a brilliant vocal house record. Tom Budin has increasingly pushed his deep, melody focused productions as of late and this is a prime example of his abilities.

Bad Computer – Truth [Monstercat]

Australian artist Bad Computer never fails to impress. His latest output ‘Truth’ brings his signature punchy basslines with his delicate melodies, resulting in another outstanding release.

Arlow – Come Back [Spinnin’ Next]

Young Dutch talent Arlow debuts on Spinnin’ with ‘Come Back’. With terrific vocals and a production to match, this is the perfect track to expand his audience!

Dr. Fresch & LO’99 – Ravewerk [Insomniac]

After releasing separately through Insomniac, these house honchos combine forces with appropriately titled ‘Ravewerk’. Dr. Fresch & LO’99 deliver a high octane house tune that brings a bit of old school into the modern day.


Dutch/Latvian artist ANNNA has united with LØREAN on Hexagon sub-label FUTURE. With tremendous vocals and a really cool electronic production, this is a very solid release. Hopefully this is not the last collaboration between the pair.

Defunk – Electric Eyes [Westwood]

Defunk’s new single ‘Electric Eyes’ distinguishes his unique bass music wizardry. Opening with ethereal vocals that culminate in a celestial crescendo, the drop quickly transforms the energy into a vortex of gritty, mid-tempo destruction.

Tecnosine – Only One Word [Emergent Skies]

Tecnosine has once again delivered an outstanding trance masterpiece, from the soaring melodies through the beautiful plucks and stunning leads this track truly shines from start to finish.

Listen to more New Dance Sounds below!




Related Stories