Major Lazer Return With Surprise New EP “Soca Storm”

Major Lazer gifted fans with a huge treat today. In surprise fashion, the trio dropped their new “Soca Storm” EP, featuring three brand new tracks to hold listeners over until their upcoming and final album later this year.

The songs, “Soca Storm”, “Wet It Up” and “King of the Party”, had been floating around in Major Lazer sets for a while now, though this marks the first time they’ll be available to stream. The songs also boast features from two soca music artists, Mr. Killa on tracks one and three and Zeek on “Wet It Up.” Major Lazer pull heavily from their dance hall and reggaeton roots for this project, and fans of their earlier material will be happy to hear they’ve honed in on that sound once again.

Again, this EP comes as a precursor to the group’s much anticipated final album coming later this year, before they disband for good at the end of 2020. Check out the EP now and get hyped for one last hurrah from the Major Lazer clan.





3LAU Just Sold His Ultraviolet Album NFTs For $11.7 Million

3LAU's auction for the unique NFTs of his album have sold for a total of $11,684,101. A...

Related Stories

Fabian Mazur is back again with a new track that will shake you to the core

Fabian Mazur is back again with a new track that will shake you to the core. Recognised for his mastery of the Trap and Future Bass genres, Fabian’s latest single “The Groove” does not disappoint!

Logic Announces Retirement Following ‘No Pressure’ Release

The album is now live, check below Logic fans have been craving the release...

Several Injured During Stampede At We Are FSTVL

The UK’s Festival Season kicked off this weekend with the launch of We are FSTVL on Fri, 24 May 2019 which runs through to Sun, 26 May. The festival has however encountered havoc on it’s second day with several attendees getting injured during a stampede.