Camelphat Release Stunning Debut Album ‘Dark Matter’

Since their monumental hit with Elderbrook ‘Cola’ in 2017, Liverpool duo Camelphat have not dipped in quality. They’ve released some incredible music and today their first musical journey concludes with their debut album Dark Matter.

Camelphat pack 21 singles into the album, totaling an hour and 29 minutes of music. It is largely new music however the duo did opt to include a number of previously released singles such as ‘Panic Room’, ‘Rabbit Hole’, ‘Be Someone’ and others in a ‘Dark Matter Edit’.

After an initial delay with label issues, the full album is here and it is pretty incredible. It is understandable that some of the best songs have been their previously released singles, that comes with the territory with any album.

There are some amazing collaborations included in the LP, the boys team up with the likes of Noel Gallagher, Eli & Fur and LOWES as well as past collaborators Elderbrook, Jem Cooke, Cristoph and more.

The talented duo do a terrific job at having an album that contains elements of underground house whilst working for the mainstream, which both parties are sure to enjoy. This album is a must for house fans, from start to finish.

Now that fans have the album in hand, they just need to experience it at an in person show, which is guaranteed to provoke goosebumps.

Splice General




The 10 Most Viewed Joe Rogan Experience Podcasts

As of 2020, Joe Rogan is easily the most prolific podcaster in the game. With just over 1500 episodes at the time...

Related Stories

Breathe Carolina Release Soulful Dance Album ‘DEADTHEALBUM’

Breathe Carolina have released their latest album titled 'DEADTHEALBUM' through Big Beat and Spinnin'. Coming from a DIY background that has seen...

Max Styler Exhibits Euphoric House Vibes On ‘Body High’ LP

Max Styler combines piano house, euphoric vibes and dance-inducing beats for his latest collection of works, the 7 track Body High LP....

Colorscapes Volume Two, Mixed By PRAANA, Dezza & Matt Fax Is Here!

The inaugural Colorscapes compilation debuted in September of 2019, meaning Volume Two is now here. Including 50 tracks, 40 of which are...