Example Drops New Album ‘Some Nights Last For Days’

British singer, rapper and producer Example is back with a brand new album Some Nights Last For Days.

The album, which arrives today after a brief delay, leans heavily in the hip hop/rap direction. Though no stranger to the MC game, Example’s previous work leaned farther into the electronic music realm, so the change here is a refreshing difference. Highlights include the single “Oscar” with P Money and Harry Shotta, the smooth flows on “Eye to Eye” with Doc Brown and Sway Dasafo, and “Extra Mile”, a laid back yet heartfelt rap ballad featuring Frekky and Professor Green. In a Twitter post, Example admits: “I reached out to the best spitters I know for features cos I knew it would make me step my [rap] game up“. And step up he did.

Despite the hip hop elements, Example still proves he hasn’t lost his electro/pop side with songs like the ultra-upbeat “Same Old Same Old”, radio-ready “Ain’t One Thing”, and the softly driving beat of emotional “Break the Chains”, as well as the groovy Calvin Harris-produced title track.

Overall, Some Days Last For Nights feels like a fresh take for Example. His rapping has never sounded better, and his lyricism is some of his most personal and affecting material to date. There’s radio hits, danceable bangers, cry-worthy ballads, and uplifting anthems. It’s a perfect amalgamation of what makes Example’s music great, and it’s nice to see him shine once again.




Marshmello & Co Set Their Eyes On The Toddler Demographic With Mellodees

Marshmello has been at the forefront of media and fan engagement since the project's inception. With noteworthy acts such as his Fortnite...

Related Stories

ANIMÁL Breaks Barriers With Debut Album Release “Flight”

Nestled in the heart of New York City comes electro-rock duo ANIMÁL. A fusion of synth rock and indie electronic, Jack Murphy...

Man Cub Delivers Sensational Debut Album ‘Impressions’

American producer Man Cub brings his debut album Impressions to London outfit Enhanced Recordings. Originating from Albuquerque, New Mexico, Man...

Gareth Emery Releases Heartfelt New Album ‘The Lasers’

Trance music mainstay Gareth Emery has released his long-awaited full-length LP, The Lasers. The 10 track, 30-minute excursion was premiered last month...

Juice WRLD’s ‘Legends Never Die’ Posthumous Album Is Here

Seven months after he died of an accidental overdose, Juice Wrld's final works are about to see the light of day.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!