Rising Alternative Artist Dominic Fike, Releases New Album ‘What Could Possibly Go Wrong’

Naples native, Dominic Fike, has finally released his first full-length project after maneuvering his way through trial and error over the course of the past three years. The rising new age rockstar has had previous success with his debut single ‘3 Nights’ that went platinum in both the United States and the United Kingdom back in 2018. Since then, he has gained a respective following from stars including Brockhampton, Billie Ellish and DJ Khaled.

Dominic Fike takes listeners through his fame-crazed life, shedding light on personal experiences during the road to notability, nostalgia regarding past relationships and small references to his friends, family, drugs and sex. The young artist uniquely blends rap and alternative rock to complete the short but sweet 37-minute long album. Aside from creating the entire album with only the help of a small team, the artisan directed ‘Cancel Me’ alongside a young girl who appears to be a family member, coinciding with the lyrics “I hope they cancel me (why?) so I can go be with my family.” The creative genius and the king of everything is bound to receive this well-deserved recognition.

Music gurus alongside some of the most prominent names in the industry are thrilled to watch this rising star secure acknowledgment. Billie Eilish on her five favourite new artists right now, stated “That is the baddest kid I’ve ever met in my life. I think he’s slowly getting the recognition it deserves, so I’m pumped about that, but I think it needs more even. Even if it’s like, the biggest, even if it gets fucking huge, it should get huger.” The star’s previous successes with his ‘Don’t Forget About Me’ EP and singles such as ‘Acaí Bowl’, ‘Rollerblades’ and ‘Phone Numbers,’ make it foreseeable that this album is going to generate great amounts of success. Listen now on all platforms as 2020 finally gave us music fans something we can enjoy.




Related Stories

Save up to 75% now! Don't miss out.