Spencer Brown Takes Us Into A ‘Stream of Consciousness’ With New Mix Album

18 months after the release of his debut LP, ‘Illusion Of Perfection’, San Francisco’s prolific Spencer Brown announces a new mix album on Anjunabeats: ‘Stream of Consciousness’. The album, which comes pre-mixed, is the perfect collection and example of what Anjunadeep strives to achieve.

With millions of streams across his previous album, the anticipation of the follow up was rising. Now, we’ve been spoilt with 12 incredible productions, ranging from Spencer’s take on break-beat to his signature ambient progressive sound.

Few artists put such emphasis on allowing their DJ craft to inform their studio output. With a passion for extended live sets, Spencer blurs the lines between deep house, progressive and trance to keep those performances fresh and clubbers locked in from start to close. 

Spencer explains his love of the mix format… “The mix album took 329 revisions to finalize. I’m a control freak with my mixes—it’s deeply ingrained in my creative process. With that in mind, I didn’t send any tracks to anyone for mix help, and I created and mixed 100% of the final product.”

He adds, “Creating an album of radio-edited singles has never interested me creatively. I prefer to craft music that keeps my listener in a flow state—working, studying, traveling, exercising, dancing, whatever it may be. I conceived my album as one carefully mixed piece: an hour-plus of continuous music. It’s a collection of tracks I wrote from 2015 to 2019, inspired by the majesty of nature, missing a loved one, and the ups and downs of touring—all bundled into a single Stream of Consciousness.”

‘Stream Of Consciousness’ Tracklist

  1. Spencer Brown & Ben Böhmer ‘SF to Berlin’
  2. Spencer Brown ‘Lose You’
  3. Spencer Brown ‘Love & Pain’
  4. Spencer Brown & Marsh ‘Pursuance’
  5. Spencer Brown & Liam Hathaway ‘LA ID’
  6. Spencer Brown feat. Paperwhite ‘Chance On Us’
  7. Spencer Brown & Qrion ‘Foggy August’
  8. Spencer Brown ‘Everything’s A Cycle’
  9. Spencer Brown ‘Leaving Newcastle’
  10. Spencer Brown ‘Resilience’
  11. Spencer Brown ‘Donna’
  12. Spencer Brown & Wilt Claybourne ‘Womaa’
Splice General




Petit Biscuit Releases Emotional Single ‘I Leave Again’ with Shallou

20-year-old Indie Electronic icon Petit Biscuit took to social media earlier this week to signal the end of his 11-month hiatus, revealing his...

Related Stories

KSI Unleashes 2020 Album ‘Dissimulation’

YouTuber, Sideman, Rapper and Boxer KSI has just released his sophomore album ‘Dissimulation’. The tracklist features many of the recent singles from...

Steve Aoki Unveils 26 New Remixes Of Neon Future IV

Just under two months since Steve Aoki released Neon Future IV, we are now receiving 26 remixes that bring new life into...

Dysphemic Releases Forward-Thinking LP Apollo

Following up on last years’ Mind Bandit EP, Australian native Dysphemic returns with his brand new LP Apollo, out via Dysphemic Productions....

Tiësto Releases Latest Studio Album ‘The London Sessions’, First In 6 Years

Whilst it has been a pretty tough time for the entire world lately, aside from not being able to tour, things haven't...

SCOOB! Soundtrack Released, Featuring Galantis, Charlie Puth, R3HAB, A R I Z O N A + More

Along with the movie, the soundtrack for SCOOB! also releases today - May 15th. The film was originally set to open in...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!