New Dance Sounds: San Holo, Don Diablo, ARTY + More

To close out January we’ve had some big releases such as Spencer Brown, Yellow Claw and Krewella dropping albums, the return of Duck Sauce and so much more! Get taste of some of the best music out this week below.

San Holo feat. Broods – Honest [bitbird]

For his first single of 2020, San Holo brings Broods on board for ‘Honest’. Along with the vibrant drop, Broods vocals are the focus point of the entire production and deservedly so! Let’s hope San Holo gets to 100% blessed today! 😉

Don Diablo – We Are Love [Hexagon]

Angelic “We Are Love” vocals can be heard before Don Diablo’s latest record drops into a bouncy house production with creative cuts of said vocals. Releasing on his own imprint, Don Diablo has once again offered a brilliant release to fans.

ARTY feat. Griff Clawson – You’re Not Alone [Armada]

ARTY is back and better than ever since his latest single; ‘Daydreams’. From the start to the finish, this record screams ARTY – the vocals and his signature production sound is felt throughout. And due to the similarities, it’s of course a brilliant record from the Russian born artist.

Julian Jordan & Daijo – Oh Lord [STMPD]

Julian Jordan and Daijo have finally released ‘Oh Lord’, after being teased throughout many top artists’ sets – it’s now here. The record is a rip-roaring house track with some dramatic rap vocals and darkly-tinged breakdowns.

MORTEN – Polar [Spinnin’]

After collaborating with David Guetta for his past few releases, MORTEN returns with a solo record. Whilst this track only has MORTEN’s name on it – credits show David Guetta, Toby Green and Mike Hawkins being involved. The artists’ contributions are clear after listening to this excellent release!

POOLCLVB feat. Moli – Erase [etcetc]

Sydney producer POOLCLVB teams up with UK/Belgian singer Moli for the release of his telling new single ‘Erase’. The track has an awesome contrast between the darker and deeper production sounds and Moli’s catchy and impressive vocals.

Tony Romera – Stuck In Your Head [Monstercat]

Frenchman Tony Romera returns to Monstercat with another banger. Once again, Tony has produced a deep gritty hitter with catchy vocals and we love this consistent output of quality releases!

Tom & Collins – Sombrerito [Realm]

Mexican duo Tom & Collins debut on Gorgon City’s Realm imprint with ‘Sombrerito’. The track draws on exotic tones and tribal top lines that are destined to inject irresistible groove onto the dancefloor.

The Suncatchers – Lie to Me [ChillYourMind]

ChillYourMind are back with another ear-catching release, with brilliant vocals and a top notch punchy house production – this is definitely The Suncatchers’ best release yet!

Joel Fletcher & Orkestrated feat. MLBRN – Pablo [Bourne]

Multi-Platinum selling artist Joel Fletcher joins forces with both the irrepressible Orkestrated as well as the up and coming MLBRN on vocals to bring you ‘Pablo’. a banger with all the drive of a runaway freight train. With a jazzy trumpet-infused sample on the drop ready to get the club heaving, dropping another futuristic bounce banger is the best way Joel could kick start another hugely successful year.

Julian Calor & BeauDamian – Flying Nimbus [Monstercat]

Julian Calor is known for his fast paced eccentric style of music and he brings that to the forefront today. ‘Flying Nimbus’, together with BeauDamian is a fresh release that any Calor fan will adore, if you’re not a fan – maybe not…

Dugong Jr feat. Jordan Dennis – Drive [Be Rich]

Melbourne based multi-disciplinary creative Dugong Jr shares his latest single, featuring local rapper Jordan Dennis. ‘Drive’ is an up-beat electronic RnB groove which hears the unique sounds of Vietnamese stringed instruments throughout the recording.

Image Credit: Jordan Munns




Related Stories