Boys Noize Releases Anticipated Studio Album ‘+/-‘

The living legend known as Boy Noize has officially dropped his highly anticipated album +/- (pronounced Polarity). The album features a whopping 15 tracks with plenty of collaborations to unpack. Singles were teased to build anticipation like “Affection,” with ABRA and the solo original “Detune,” which give a taste of what his latest studio album would contain, but nothing could prepare us for the other 13 never before heard tracks he would deliver on.

Boys Noize’s signature hard electronic sound he’s always been rooted in is unequivocally present here, yet at so many moments it’s well-blended with the vibes of those he’s chosen to collaborate with. Names like Kelsey Lu, Rico Nasty, Jake Shears, Tommy Cash, Chilly Gonzales, and Vinson give their best on these songs, ascending the totality of the experience to a higher dimension.

Boys Noize is an extremely well-recognized electronic talent in the USA and around the world. To scratch the surface regarding the level he is on, in 2021 he won a Grammy for his work via “Rain On Me,” he did with Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande. In 2020, he was nominated for a Grammy for his efforts on “Midnight Hour,” he made with Skrillex and Ty Dolla $ign, the list goes on. He’s played hundreds of clubs, performed dozens of the biggest festivals around the world, and been a staple part of the electronic music industry for well over a decade.

Whether +/- is your first dose of Boys Noize or you’ve been into since his early years many moons ago, this album is something joyous to revel in from start to finish.





Related Stories