Kygo Drops Surprise Album ‘Thrill Of The Chase’

Without any prior promotion or announcement, Kygo today releases his latest album Thrill Of The Chase. The 14 track album features 6 new singles, including ‘How Many Tears’ with Sam Feldt and Emily Warren.

Included in the LP are singles such as ‘Love Me Now’ and ‘Dancing Feet’, which have both achieved 100 million plays. Kygo has continued his feel good, tropical house-esque sound for many years now and it’s obviously been fruitful. It’s nice to see the Norwegian artist brake away from that sound with endeavors such as ‘Fever’, ‘All For Love’ and fan favourite ‘Freeze’.

“‘Thrill Of The Chase’ is a collection of songs I worked on over the last two years that started during Covid and ended with sessions in Los Angeles,” says Kygo of the release. “I’ve had the chance to play or tease the unreleased music throughout the year at shows and the feedback was unbelievable. A few of the songs on ‘Thrill Of The Chase’ are different from anything I’ve ever made in the past and I’m really excited for everyone to finally hear the album in its entirety.”

As much as it was a surprise, it’s great to hear new music from Kygo and see him stepping out into new sounds.




Related Stories