Tiësto Releases Five Track ‘Together Again’ EP

Today Tiësto has released a brand new collection in the Together Again EP. The five new records have all released the same day, whilst these tracks are labelled as an EP each record has been released as a single, likely due to promotional benefits.

Tiësto has dropped just one single since his massive success in ‘The Business’, that changes today as he opens the floodgates and drops his club orietated productions.

Tiësto teams up with Ummet Ozcan and Tomhio for ‘Be Something’, which is a vibrant vocal house anthem – not something that expected from a Tiësto and Ummet Ozcan collab. Tiësto includes two solo records with ‘Clickbait’ highlighting the sound we’re most familiar with from him over the years. He turns to the future rave sound with ‘I’ll Take You High’, which whilst an energetic anthem, does not hold up to others in that genre. Tiësto links with Killfake on ‘Money’, sampling Kelis’ lines from Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s ‘Got Your Money’. The funky house record is a great cover. Lucas & Steve join Tiësto on ‘Oohla Oohla’, a slap house-esque record with a catchy vocal.

It’s great to see more music from Tiësto, outside of his numerous remixes as of late. The diversification throughout the EP is sure to result in festival plays as well as radio support throughout the more commerical world of dance music.





Related Stories