New Dance Sounds: Above & Beyond, Don Diablo, JOYRYDE + More

With a new Friday upon us, new music comes with it. Along with the fresh new music curated below, there’s been plenty of other releases in the likes of David Guetta remixing Avicii, Adventure Club teaming up with Said The Sky, NGHTMRE collabing with ZHU, a fresh new DROPLOE, Hellberg recruits Aloe Blacc for his next single and Haywyre gifts us with ‘Never Count On Me’.

Above & Beyond – Anjunafamily [Anjunabeats]

Released originally in on the Anjunabeats Volume 14 album, ‘Anjunafamily’ has now been officially released as a single. Named after Above & Beyond/Anjuna supporters, this is a special release. unfortunately not all fans are loving it considering the name, but really anything Above & Beyond have their hands on turns to quality. All trance fans should enjoy this production!

John Christian & Juliette Claire – Club Bizarre (Don Diablo Edit) [Hexagon]

Don Diablo edits a new release on his label and the result is a crazy energetic and unique house record. John Christian is a very talented producer so it’s awesome to see him on Hexagon! This banger should be played at many upcoming festivals!


For JOYRYDE’s third single of 2019, he presents ‘MADDEN’ a banging bass house production. He has been playing this record out during his tour and fans are now thankful it is in their hands! His recent releases have been a success, this is shaping up to be no different.

Dannic & Harrison – Burn Me Down [Revealed]

Apart from his Hardwell collaboration, Dannic has not returned to Revealed since 2016. That changes today with ‘Burn Me Down’, together with Harrison. The track is a killer progressive house record and screams Dannic, together with the brilliant vocals from Harrison – this is a highlight from this week.

SWACQ – No Strings Attached [STMPD]

Since being played by Martin Garrix, people wondered what this awesome track was. SWACQ is behind the catchy main room record. With an impressive sound design and solid all round production, we definitely want more SWACQ on STMPD!

Yotto – Nova [Odd One Out]

Since launching his label with ‘Shifter’, Yotto is here with the second release on Odd One Out titled ‘Nova’. With a deep atmospheric sound and a melodic tech-directed production, this is another solid one from Yotto! If you’re a fan of Yotto, you’ll love the new one!

Ookay – SWEAT [Independent]

American artist Ookay has released a brand new banger in ‘SWEAT’. With catchy vocals and a distinctive and electro drop – this is another awesome original from Abe!

Cityzen – Unicorns On A Rocket Launcher [CYB3RPVNK]

The mysterious act Cityzen returns to R3HAB’s CYB3RPVNK for a killer festival banger that is both underground but appealing to the mainstream. This is his second release this month so at this rate we can expect more tunes soon!

Nightro – Paradise [TGR]

Nightro are back with another killer release, this time recruiting Sammi Morelli on vocals. Just like their previous with TGR, it’s an exciting sound throughout and a vibrant drop. Let’s hope the next one is similar!

Funk LeBlanc feat. Tashan – 1999 [Independant]

Disco house is back with this awesome track ‘1999’ from Funk LeBlanc. With old school vocals from Tashan and a great funky production to accompany it, this is a super cool nostalgic release.

Jleo x Tylah Winyard – Silence [Bourne]

Jleo returns to Will Sparks’ Bourne imprint for ‘Silence’, bringing along Tylah Winyard for her second appearance on the label. Tantalizing trance can be felt throughout the banging release and with that, Tylah’s beautiful vocals.




Related Stories