New Dance Sounds: Diplo & Mark Ronson, 3LAU & Funkin Matt, Shaun Frank, Wh0 + More

Another week, another set of releases! Discover a range of dance genres below that have released this week!

Silk City (Diplo & Mark Ronson) feat. Ellie Goulding – New Love

Diplo and Mark Ronson’s collaborative feature is back with a new single together with Ellie Goulding. ‘New Love’ is a great example of pop and dance mixing, the star power and talent is sure to be a slam dunk!

Dimension feat. Poppy Baskcomb – Alive

Drum n bass legend Dimension releases ‘Alive’ a melodies and fast paced production with terrific vocals from Poppy Baskcomb. ‘Alive’ marks their first collaboration and after listening to it, hopefully not their last!

3LAU & Funkin Matt feat. Frawley – Everything [Blume]

3LAU links with Funkin Matt and Frawley for a terrific production in ‘Everything’. The melodic release is another solid one from all involved!

Wh0 feat. Zhana – Free [Musical Freedom]

Sampling the vocals of Zhana’s 1991 track ‘Sanctuary Of Love’, Wh0 bring that classic house sound into 2021 with ‘Free’. The feel good house anthem is another hit from Wh0 on Tiësto’s Musical Freedom.

Shaun Frank & Tony Romera – Crazy [Armada]

An unexpected collaboration between Shaun Frank and Tony Romera is here. ‘Crazy’ perfectly blends each act’s styles perfectly and the end result is a bubbly, energetic record that is a highlight this week.

Marcus Santoro feat. Blush – Running [Deux Trois]

Marcus Santoro teams up with Blush for his first single of 2021. Landing on Pete Tong’s Deux Trois label, ‘Running’ is a brilliant pop dance crossover with a killer melody, a given for Marcus Santoro productions.

Ben Böhmer & Tinlicker feat. Felix Raphael – Run Away [Anjunadeep]

Two of Anjunadeep’s most revered artists, Germany’s Ben Böhmer and Dutch duo Tinlicker join forces for a long overdue collaboration on ‘Run Away’. Featuring vocals from hotly tipped Berlin newcomer Felix Raphael, ‘Run Away’ marks the producers’ debut collaboration following a successful 12 months for both acts. 

AVIRA feat. Grace Ackerman – Run To You [Armada]

AVIRA delivers his next Armada single; ‘Run To You’. Together with Grace Ackerman, the pair present a emotionally driven progressive deep single that is a highlight from their past releases.

NUZB – Nighttime [STMPD]

NUZB releases his 5th track with STMPD and it happens to be his best. ‘Nighttime’ features a killer manipulated vocal sound over a solid house production.

Henry Himself – Take Me [CLUBWRK]

Hailing from Sweden, Henry Himself has established himself as a bright producer from the area, releasing countless successes. He’s now taken the next step in his career, landing on Will Sparks’ CLUBWRK imprint with ‘Take Me’, a brilliant and unique production that is set to turn heads in Sweden, Australia and beyond.


BROKEN KID CLUB is here with the second release from the project, this time teaming up with CARLIE. The single combines lush, silky pop vocals with heavy industrial synth work and percussion, achieving a unique listening experience that can be enjoyed by a variety of audiences, from pop fans to trap and future bass communities.





Related Stories