New Dance Sounds: Illenium, Dillon Francis, Blanke + More

After previous weeks encompassing a lot of good music, things have settled down slightly. There are still a lot of significant releases this week such as Moksi releasing their debut album, after a slight delay; Eric Prydz has published the second ‘PRYDA 15’ EP and ShockOne releases his album together with Warner Australia and Monstercat!

Illenium feat. Foy Vance – Blood [Astralwerks]

Having just unveiled the exciting tracklist for his upcoming album, he’s just his newest single from the LP in ‘Blood’. The high energy electronic release is on the harder end of the scale for Illenium’s productions. The vocals from Foy Vance really bring the track together!

Eptic & Dillon Francis – Let It Go [Monstercat]

For his first time on Monstercat, Dillon Francis teams up with Eptic for a banging tune in ‘Let It Go’. With each artist sharing their represpective talents in the track, it turns out to be a perfect collaboration. The end result is a energetic dance tune that is sure to get people on their feet.

Carnage feat. Prinze George – Slot Machine [Heavyweight]

For his second single when returning to EDM, Carnage enlists Prinze George for beautiful vocals in a track that takes it 0-100 real quick. The subtle and calm vocals build and speed up slightly – then out of nowhere it drops into a hard hitting electronic drop that Carnage fans will definitely be skipping to.

KLOUD – The HIVE [lowly]

Mysterious producer KLOUD is back with another dark production. With elements of acid sounds in there, the production is once again a solid release from KLOUD. With the consistent quality that he has been outputting, we’re excited to experience what’s next.

Blanke feat. GG Magree – Incinerate [Deadbeats]

Two Australia artists who now call America home have come together for ‘Incinerate’. With a similar style and production history, this collaboration was waiting for happen. It’s the first single from an upcoming Blanke EP coming through Zed Dead’s Deadbeats.

Will Sparks – Egypt [Teamwrk]

Will Sparks has released the highly anticipated single ‘Eygpt’, with an atmospheric break and a drop that really hits with its incredible melody – there’s no wonder fans were demanding this track be released! Whilst it’s not your average Spotify friendly production, every time Will’s played this it has seen a crazy crowd reaction.

Ryos feat. Elle Vee – Boundaries [Revealed]

New York artist Ryos has come together again with Elle Vee for ‘Boundaries’. With the killer melody being introduced in the build, this has a lot of potential to give people goosebumps! It’s encapsulates what a perfect progressive house production is.

Seelo & Thomas Anthony – I Want To Know [Confession]

This heavy house hitter is both artist’s debut on Tchami’s Confession imprint and it will definitely leave a mark. With soulful vocals and an heavy and dark underground drop – this is another dope record from the French label.

Nikademis – Our Season [Glow]

Glow Records is back again with another great release, this time from Nikademis. It’s a summery tune, slowed down house tune that’s centered around positive feelings and a funky vibe with the help of vocals from Bailey Jehl.

Biometrix – Still Awake [Nightblue]

Biometix has really impressed with this unique and catchy production that includes top notch vocals and results in a track that will definitely be getting replayed. With many genres blended, it’s a distinctive release that you should listen to.

WizG feat. Kyan Palmer – Hold Up [Independant]

WizG have released an brilliant progressive production with infectious melodies and just an overall great vibe. ‘Hold Up’ features LA based singer/songwriter who combines pop melodies with rich, introspective lyricism.

Jay Warren – Lipstick on a Champagne Flute (If Found Remix) [BonFire]

This excellent remix from If Found is incredible! The high impact drop breathes new life into the original. Overall the remix is a super solid take and is both unique and mesmerizing!




Related Stories