New Dance Sounds: Laidback Luke, Sander Van Doorn, HI-LO, Jyye + More

After last week’s exciting releases, this week isn’t much different! There’s plenty of fresh new music such as Kygo collaborating with Whitney Houston employing unused vocals, Axwell remixing Martin Solveig and Jax Jones, Yves V teaming up with Afrojack and Icona Pop as well as GRiZ releasing his new EP. Along with these releases, there is plenty of other fresh music to check out below!

Laidback Luke & Mark Bale – Party Starter [Mixmash]

Just like his other releases, Laidback Luke has released a high energy production together with Mark Bale. With bubbly vocals and an electrifying instrumental, this is another quality release from Laidback Luke.

Jyye feat. JEX – Stop And Listen [Source]

Australian artist Jyye returns to Source, this time teaming up with JEX. This new record provides a high energy bassline and a killer sound design. Together with the awesome vocals, it results in a release that makes for essential listening.

Zonderling – Spotlight [Hexagon]

After his edit of Dannic & Promise Land, Zonderling is back with another tremendous production. With incredible vocals and a drop that expands on his signature sound with energetic and gritty elements.

HI-LO & Chocolate Puma – LazersX999 [Heldeep]

Having not released a track since October, Oliver Heldens’ deeper alias HI-LO returns, this time teaming up with good friends Chocolate Puma for ‘LazersX999‘ – a highly anticipated release that sees the three producers experiment with new sounds, with a great outcome!

Enamour – Voye [Zerothree]

Enamour has released another great progressive record in ‘Voye‘. For his debut on Zerothree, Enamour releases a two-track EP – if you’re a fan of Eric Prydz you’ll love the EP.

Manse feat. David Shane – Blame [Revealed]

Unsurprisingly, Manse is back on Revealed with a seriously killer melodic progressive house track with great vocals. This recipe has worked well for Manse in the past and continues to work with his new single ‘Blame‘, together with David Shane on vocals.

Sander Van Doorn & Firebeatz – Blowback [Doorn]

Having not worked together since 2015, Sander Van Doorn is back with the Firebeatz for ‘Blowback‘. In what seems like a simple track, the melodies and sound design shine through and result in a track perfect for the dance floor.

Habstrakt – De la street [Gud Vibrations]

Habstrakt’s debut on Gud Vibrations is here. ‘De la street‘ is a gritty bass house production that packs a lot of energy and is another great release from NGHTMRE & SLANDER’s imprint.

Needs No Sleep feat. Dirty Hary – Cream [Uprise]

Melbourne based artist Needs No Sleep returns to Uprise with a mind tingling tech house heater, that takes you on an epic ride over almost 6 minutes of juicy underground goodness.

DOLF – Back To You [Be Yourself]

DOLF has released his latest single on Be Yourself, with breathtaking vocals and a drop that feels unique yet familiar. ‘Back To You‘ has melodic future bass intertwined with chill pop soundscapes.

MorningMaxwell & Wildfire feat. Zoë Badwi – Body Drive [ATN]

This funky release from the Australian trio of artists is a perfect house anthem! With veteran Zoë Badwi on vocals and a stellar production, ‘Body Drive‘ is a seriously good track!

CØDE – Ghita [Dim Mak]

Portuguese DJ/Producer CØDE makes his debut on Steve Aoki’s label Dim Mak with ‘Ghita‘, a banging Arabian infused production that is sure to please dance floors around the world.

Medii – Be Somebody [Enter]

For their first single of 2019, Medii collaborate with Heather Sommer for ‘Be Somebody‘ – a feel good track that seems to have all the ingredients for a hit.

Marc Benjamin – Show You [Protocol]

Marc Benjamin returns to Protocol for his 6th release with them. ‘Show You‘ brings a middle-eastern inspired main room sound that is dancefloor ready. This also showcases what looks to be a fresh new artwork for Protocol releases from now on!

Dance Yourself Clean feat. The Fame Riot – Waste My Time [Lights & Music Collective]

Dance Yourself Clean, known as a touring US dance party, have expanded into releasing music. Their first track is ‘Waste My Time‘ which sees them team up with fellow Seattle artists The Fame Riot. The release is a bubbly electronic pop track that has potential to do well commercially!

EXTRA: Jung Youth – Don’t Wanna Grow Up [Independent]

Whilst not necessarily a dance release, this new track from Jung Youth had to be showcased – this vibrantly poppy rap song was produced by Super Duper. This summery single is a refreshing hip hop release that you should listen to!

Splice General




Related Stories