New Dance Sounds: Dash Berlin, Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman, Timmy Trumpet, Jason Ross, Lane 8 + More

The 31st Friday of 2020 brings us a plethora of big tunes spread across a range of genres from the likes of Dash Berlin, Lane 8, Jason Ross, Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman and more, as seen below. Get new additions to your weekend playlist with the 13 new tracks showcased here.

You can listen through the best music this week in our playlist!

Dash Berlin feat. HALIENE – New Dawn [BODYWRMR]

Dash Berlin is back with a new record, linking with vocal talent HALIENE. ‘New Dawn’ brings together elements of classic trance and more modern sounds to create the ultimate melodic trance track.

Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman x Teamworx – PEW PEW [Buce]

Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman team up with Israeli duo Teamworx for a hard hitting atmospheric production. Titled ‘PEW PEW’ due to certain elements in the drop, the record incorporates the groove and melodies from Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman and incorpoate it with Teamworx’s psytrance style, the result speaks for itself!

Timmy Trumpet – Mars [SINPHONY]

Timmy Trumpet continues to pump out tunes since the launch of his imprint – next up is ‘Mars’. The record encapsulates the Aussie’s style perfectly with an upbeat production and energetic vocals.

Jason Ross feat. Heather Sommer – Open Water [Ophelia]

Jason Ross is really killing it lately and today he united with Heather Sommer for back to back singles after ‘One Look’ with her earlier this month. ‘Open Water’ further showcases Ross’ talents for his signature electronic future bass style. Jason Ross fans must be loving today as he was also included in the Anjunabeats album and also co-produced Gryffin’s release out yesterday.

Lane 8 & OTR – Shatter [This Never Happened]

Since his album at the start of the year, Lane 8 has consistently released tracks, much to fans enjoyment. We can see what he’s been up to whilst isolating! This time teaming up with OTR, they produce a magnificent melodic record that further demonstrates their quality.

Ferry Corsten & Trance Wax – Black Lion [Flashover]

Ferry Corsten’s next collaboration for his UNITY project is together with Trance Wax. ‘Black Lion’ showcases the deep side of trance, which is designed for dark, main-room warehouse spaces, powered by breaks and an old school flavour that’s highlighted by the retro vocal sample present in the main breakdown.

Trilane & YARO feat. Sarah De Warren – Way Out [Protocol]

Opening with breathy vocals by Sarah De Warren over an ethereal sonic backdrop, ‘Way Out’ gradually melts into a groovy, progressive bassline that is both suited for dancefloors and radio play. ‘Way Out’ marks the sixth collaboration between upcoming talents Trilane and YARO!

Guy Arthur feat. TITUS – Get Money [STMPD]

Guy Arthur teams up with American rapper TITUS and brings the result to STMPD. ‘Get Money’ is an aggressive production that hits hard and blended with TITUS’ vocals, results in an awesome dance anthem that will surely get you on your feet.

Ryos – Hey Child [Revealed]

Ryos brings one of his biggest tracks to Revealed with ‘Hey Child’. With tremendous vocals and an even better production, we can hear why Revealed signed Ryos on a multi track deal. We cannot wait to hear his next output!

Codeko – Chance [Musical Freedom]

Codeko has really impressed lately with a number of quality originals and remixes. The UK native has brought his new single ‘Chance’ to Musical Freedom. The production is a fresh 2020 take on the the Jackson 5’s ‘One More Chance’ which just turned 50 years old.

Dustice – Bounce [ate that!]

The exciting electronic project that is Dustice returns with his second single of the year. ‘Bounce’ does just that with its punchy house production!

SIYder – Fade Away [Simplify]

Inspired by Illenium, SIYder has released ‘Fade Away’ – a rocking electronic production that has potential to impress the artist who inspired it. With a terrific sound design, ‘Fade Away’ is awesome. Be sure to keep an eye on SIYder!

Cadence feat. Emily Falvey – Unbreakup [7 Reasons]

Cadence is a breath of fresh air coming out of Melbourne. Not only is this his first release, it is the first release for newly founded label 7 Reasons. Together with Emily Falvey on vocals, they deliver a record that captures the emotions of heartbreak, coupled with catchy piano melodies, guitar riffs and a dancefloor-ready beat.

Listen to more New Dance Sounds below!




Related Stories